We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1591 Simpson Hwy 49, Magee, MS 39111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Magee
Plano
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Disney World. Very nice. Large rooms, very clean and comfortable. Only problem we had was that we were near the elevator, and it was very noisy, not the people the elevator itself. But it was still a nice stay. Wonderful hot breakfast in the morning, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon. Nice staff, very helpful. Do not try to save money and go to the Quality Inn down the street, so gross. This is well worth the extra money!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
12
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

We stated overnight on our way to Destin. We arrived around midnight, we were greeted & checking in by friendly staff. The hotel was very clean, rooms very nice & clean!! The breakfast was the icing off the cake. Very good!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel is in my home town. Usually, there would have been no reason to stay in a hotel here, but my home air conditioning broke down during the first heat wave of the year. As it required 5 days to get parts, my family and I needed somewhere to stay.

I could not have asked for a better hotel. From check in through my several days at the property, every staff member was friendly and professional. Even though I knew none of the staff, I was greeted by name each time I entered or left the building. The manager not only made the typically inquiry about enjoying my stay, but actually discussed with me what I thought were the strengths and weaknesses of the hotel.

The room itself was one of the suites common in HI Expresses properties. The room was large and well-maintained. Everything, including the bathroom, was very clean. Housekeeping was prompt, and there were no missed necessities.

It was also nice to see a well-organized breakfast area. The menu changed daily and everything I sampled was very tasty. The breakfast staff were very prompt and attentive.

Overall, I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Extremely roomy and comfortable. Clean rooms and bathrooms. The free breakfast was not the best in the world but it was a plus. Staff was friendly. Will stay again for sure if I am ever passing through.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stopped here after a long day of travel with no reservation. The hotel is a newer HI Express. We are platinum priority club so we travel A LOT. So pleased with this hotel. I don't write reviews but this one deserves it. Very clean, comfortable bed, quiet, and extremely friendly staff. When traveling through, I highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Front desk was awesome, never seen people so nice and seem to enjoy their job. They were full of great information. Rooms were great and never heard a sound. Beds were the best I have found in a hotel. Nice free breakfast! Will mark this location for next time!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsborg, Kansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

After staying at the Holiday Inn in Southaven, MS the night before and having not such a great experience, I was a bit worried about my reservation at this HI Express. Since I pre-paid for the room, I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best. That is what I got. Friendly manager and desk clerk in training checked us in and made us feel very welcome. We were treated to extra goodies as Priority Club members. Room was clean and comfy. Pool area clean (water was kind of chilly) and all common areas spotless. Full breakfast in very good sized breakfast room. Manager came in to chat with guests at breakfast making sure everyone had a good stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee

Address: 1591 Simpson Hwy 49, Magee, MS 39111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Magee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Magee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort at our brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee hotel in central Mississippi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Magee
Magee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.