We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Soulshine Pizza Factory

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Soulshine Pizza Factory
1111 Highland Colony Parkway, Madison, MS 39157
601-856-8646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 64 restaurants in Madison
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Mississippi
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Typical pizza place with lots of options. Casual atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    14
    15
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Our group of eleven loved the food and had a great time. Our server Josh got everyone's order right and kitchen got it all out together.
Pizza, hot dogs, hamburgers, it was all good.
We liked the 8" individual pizzas the most. Everyone got exactly what they wanted.
I had the whole wheat and asked to make it thin crust and was surprised to find how tasty their dough is. Ingredients were fresh.
Big screen TV's kept us looking up. Price: not bad.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fair pizza, lackluster service, good tamales”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I have been to Soulshine many times, but unfortunately the best things on the menu are the tamales. I have eaten many different types of pizza there trying to find one that 'hits the spot', but I think the problem lies in their sauce - it lacks spice or salt or something, I haven't yet figured out what it is, but the pizza is subpar compared to even most of the pizza chains. The service is going to be slow and at worst, surly, as they have had the same tired waitstaff for several years, and show no signs of revamping their service. I think the final straw for me was when we had a particularly bad service night and the managers were impossible to reach. Won't be returning :(

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Mississippi
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“UNIQUE pizzas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

The menu is fun and if you are w/a group, get different choices so you can share--there is rapid service and it's a casual atmosphere--sometimes loud but not enough to put you off of their great food!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“They reuse take-home cups.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I went to soulshine pizza with my fiance and a friend. The atmosphere was nice. I didn't really care too much that the waitress got our 'create a pizza' wrong. It wasn't until after I paid the bill that I noticed lipstick on the edge of my cup. My fiance doesn't wear lipstick so we knew it had been there already. The cups are plastic 'take home' cups that you can't really wash. Explained to the manager how I was disgusted by the cup, and while she agreed, the only consolation she offered was a free drink to take home. The cups are already take home cups... and why would I want a new cup when I know they reuse those cups they shouldn't reuse and don't wash them properly on top of that?

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soulshine Pizza Factory also viewed

 

Been to Soulshine Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soulshine Pizza Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.