We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilling at Steve's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steve's Marina Restaurant

Steve's Marina Restaurant
213 E Beach Blvd, Long Beach, MS 39560
(228) 265-7730
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 restaurants in Long Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Chilling at Steve's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

On our way through from Texas to Florida, our half way point was Gulfport Ms. We asked the locals for a breezy restaurant by the gulf and found this wonderful spot , right on the beach road.
The food was good , the shrimp great but the location was everything. We got there late 8 ish ,and they still accommodated us with dinner and it is the gulf breezes that sold the spot.
Worth the stopping

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    74
    58
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, LA, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Spur of the moment treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were passing through and are we glad we tried Steve's! Great! The food was just perfection, the price was more than fair, the portions wonderful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eunice
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Steve's Marina was recommended to me by "a local". Myself and 7 other ladies were on a ladies weekend trip. We called to make reservations ahead of time since we were a large group. When we got to the restaurant we were seated immediately and our waitress Mary Anne was there to take our drink orders. We had seafood nachos and yum yum bread that was amazing. The French martini was smooth! Blackened shrimp was awesome, as well as the bread pudding with pecan praline sauce! We had a wonderful time with the complete staff - including the kitchen staff that came out to see what all the laughter was about. I would definitely go back and recommend Steve's Marina to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendenhall, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food was good, service was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ate off the lunch menu, so the dishes were pretty reasonable priced. Portions were small, but plenty. The food was very good. Our waiter was very slow on the drink refills, and we actually had to ask the busboy to bring us refills, which he did quickly. It didn't appear that our waiter had alot of tables, but maybe he did.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Start”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I hit Steve's on my first night in Long Beach. It is a mere 0.5 mile from the HIEX so I walked. A little confused at the beginning as it said the Beach Bar is Open a bar on the bottom of the restaurant, but clearly it is not. You must go upstairs to the restaurant. I sat on the patio outside. The view is great it was shady. I had a fabulous Marina Margarita delicious. I got the shrimp remoulade to start and followed it with a Marina salad (greens with pineapple cherry tomatoes and nuts) topped with fried oysters which were excellent. The waitress was very attentive and made me feel at home. Lone woman traveler.
The owner manger stopped me on the way out and thanked me for coming. I left full and happy. Nice way to start my week in Long Beach. I would go back easily.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve's Marina Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Steve's Marina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steve's Marina Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.