We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of improvments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1052 Veterans Memorial Drive, Kosciusko, MS 39090 (Formerly Americas Best Value Parkway Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kosciusko
Ackerman, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lot of improvments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stay here often. They made some major improvements. Brand new comfortable beds, new large screen flat screen tvs and new carpeting. Staff is very friendly. They have very large rooms, everything was clean.

Room Tip: Ask for room with new beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
7
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at this Econo Lodge over Memorial Day weekend, 2014 (3 nights). The guests in the room next to us checked out every morning, i.e., the room was vacant and awaiting the next guest. I was walking our dog and watched the maid "clean the room". She never once over the 3 days we were there changed the sheets on the beds. Just made them up, put in fresh towels and emptied the trash. When my husband and I turned in for the night on our first night there we found a men's watch and a receipt from KFC. If the sheets had been changed, I would think the made would have found these things. WILL NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding cleanliness of our hotel room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Kosciusko.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallis, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our room was very large and the bed comfortable. It was a very quiet location, too. It is an older hotel-but the rooms were very clean. The bathroom was squeaky clean as well! The price was very reasonable and we enjoyed our stay there. If we travel through that area again, we will stay with them again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was on a motorcycle trip from Florida to ride the Natchez Trace Pkwy. At the 160 mile post of the pkwy was the town of Kosciusko,MS. the Pkwy was right behind the motel. There was a great little Italian restaurant next door, and a gas station with convenient store across the street. The motel room was nice, the wifi was ok but the signal was little week, I had some trouble with it. If your on a trip driving or riding the Natchez Trace Pkwy, this is a good place to spend the night.

Room Tip: The rooms between the motel and Italian restaurant are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were in town for a disaster training, and rented this room 3/28/14. We arrived at the hotel and were given room116. The room was dirty and smelly. The bedspread had several spots on it. I even cleaned the bathroom floor and sprayed a disinfectent. We left for our meeting and returned 3 hours later. The smell was so bad we didn't stay but checked out. We will not stay in this run down place again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

As we just took over a few month ago, we are still in the process of renewing the rooms. We have painted the outside and parking lot, but still working on the room inside.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

We are really sorry about the experience you had here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We went to Kosciusko for some family tree research. We chose this hotel because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. It isn't a fancy place, but it was clean and well located. We did have to call for directions when we got to town because the GPS directed us incorrectly. The staff was helpful and stated that for some reason GPS isn't accurate. We had a microwave and small refrigerator. Breakfast was offered, but we didn't check it out. It was inexpensive and met our needs. We ate at the Mexican restaurant next door. The food was good, service quick and they had descent prices. There is an excellent barbecue place in town named Holy Smoke also.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We arrived late at night and rented two rooms, front desk agent checked us in, quickly. Staff was very friendly. Both rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast included coffee, milk, orange juice, bagles, toast, pastries and cereal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1052 Veterans Memorial Drive, Kosciusko, MS 39090 (Formerly Americas Best Value Parkway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Kosciusko
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kosciusko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.