We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but dirty and a rough clientel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Suites Jackson North

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel & Suites Jackson North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Suites Jackson North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5075 I-55 North, Jackson, MS 39206 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Jackson North)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cheap but dirty and a rough clientel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Lobby elevators and halls dirty and smelly. People in next room partying till 4 am. Did not feel safe but nothing happened . Free breakfast was minimal and the pool was Grosse. The bed was good and the maid was nice. Every day I had to get my room key reprogrammed

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    6
    7
    21
See reviews for
19
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colonial Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

ALL THE REVIEWS LIED. Spring 2013 there was a pool but it was not open. The manager stated that he was not prepared for the spring! It was a cold breakfast bar but it was not appetizing. No box cereal, carton milk (milk in a uncovered pitcher), and no fruit! No variety at all. Graffiti and other trash in the elevator, the weight room was a diaster with no sanitizing items available. There was no working keypad to keep outsiders from walking in the gym! While sitting here typing in their fake computer center, the keys are sticking and my arms are sticking to the table. The room was another story.....the pillow cases were dirty, I had hair in the bathroom that was not mine! So im thinking.......If my pillow cases are dirty, my sheets are also dirty.

Room Tip: No kids activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very clean as well as the rest if the hotel. I also enjoyed the great continental breakfast. The front desk clerk Ben was amazing in making my check in and stay very memorable during my time in Jackson Mississippi.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was in Jackson for a quick turn around trip and decided to stay at the Clarion overnight. The lobby was very clean and modern. Upon my arrival, Kristin took care of me right away. My discount was honored without problem. Kristin also recommended some restaurants in the area. The room was clean and fresh. The remote to the tv didn't work so I called the front desk. Someone came to the room within 10 minutes with fresh batteries for the remote. The next day, I called the front desk to ask for a late check-out which was not a problem. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I checked in late on Tuesday night. Wen I got to my room it had not been serviced from the guest before me. I walked down to the front desk and he gave me another room. I went to the new room and it had not been made up either. Finally the third time was a charm.

The decor throughout the whole hotel was nice and seemed to be refurbished. Rooms do not have a micro-fridge.

Breakfast was a joke. Cereal, Bananas, Toast, and Bagels is all that they had to offer.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly.The renovations were nice. plenty of resturants in the area. I am making another trip back to Jackson and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Entire staff at this hotel was very friendly, courteous, professional, and the room was very clean. The only regret that I had was that the pool is obviously closed this time of year, so the beautiful view was somewhat marred. But I will definitely be staying here whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Hotel & Suites Jackson North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Suites Jackson North

Address: 5075 I-55 North, Jackson, MS 39206 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Jackson North)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Hotel & Suites Jackson North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Suites Jackson North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Suites Jackson North
Clarion Hotel Jackson North
Clarion Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Suites Jackson North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.