We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stop if you are passing through..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Southwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Southwest to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Greenway Dr.., Jackson, MS 39204 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decent place to stop if you are passing through..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

On a road trip and stopped here with my dog after reading the reviews. The room was 64.99 a bit over priced for what it is, but I felt safe. It is right on the side of the freeway and a WalMart is right across the street (just in case you need anything). I felt safe walking my dog on the grounds. The room was clean but you can tell it is older, dings and bumps on the toilet seat and in the bathtub etc. I had a bit of a problem finding it because my GPS shows it at as Comfort Inn which I advised the front desk, but she said she was aware. Very quiet and I slept great! The free bfast is okay, not a grand spread or anything, but I mean it is free. Pool looked clean. I would stay here again. Not much in choice of food nearby, all fast food burgers, waffle house etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking time out to give us a feedback. It is so important for us and our staff to get our valued guest's opinion on our product and service. We are very happy to learn that you had a positive stay with.

We will see you again soon!

Trupti (Tru) Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
24
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice, the staff was pleasant! Room was clean... Rested easy as no worries about the surroundings. Check it out so worth staying it has breakfast in the morning that was a delight! Coffee in your room what more could you ask for? Shall I say nothing!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Trupti(Tru) Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My son and his friends stopped here for the night on their way to Atlanta. I read the reviews and it seemed like a good choice for the price. They reported back that it was clean, pleasant, quiet, and the breakfast was pretty good, some of the pastry was dry but they came to eat at the end of the breakfast time. They enjoyed their stay and would stay again if traveling to or through the Jackson MS area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Janet,
Thank you taking time out to give us a review. your feedback is so very important to us. We are glad to hear that your son, and his friends enjoyed their stay with us, and we look forward to host them again!

Thank you.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were a little leery when we saw the road leading up to this property. Admittedly, the condition of the street is not the property's fault, but it does leave an impression just the same. However, we were greeted very pleasantly and the room was better than some Quality Inns we've used. My wife and I both got a good night's sleep and didn't find anything of note to complain about. We were going to skip breakfast the next morning because we were ready to leave at 5:30, but it was ready early when I went to check out and it turned out to be very good, including the hot items; egg patties, sausage and waffles. We'll definitely stay again when in the Jackson area.

I should note that we don't get hung up on minor defects, like the caulking, etc. We just want a clean, quiet and comfortable room at an affordable price. We are generally content with a typical continental breakfast of sweet rolls, cereal, etc., so any time we actually get a nice, hot breakfast, it is a welcome plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Mr. Montgomary,

Thank you so much for your time, and review. I apologize for the delay in response. Due to an error, my earlier response to your review did not post. Therefore I am rewriting my response!
I am so glad that you and your wife had a great stay with us! Your feedback was very important to us and our staff, who uses it continually to improve our service to our valued guests.
We look forward to seeing you soon!

Trupti(Tru) Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Trupti (Tru) is the general manager who is very nice & hospitable. The room was cozy and the breakfast was amazing (all included in your stay)! If I ever go back to Jackson, MI I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out to give us a review..Myself and our staff truly feel rewarded by your kind response. We are so glad to have meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing our Hotel, and it will be a joy to serve you again!

Trupti (Tru) Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were headed to Dallas, needed a halfway point for the night. I chose this because it offered an in-room whirlpool in some rooms. My husband is disabled with severe RA, so after a long day on the road, something like this is very good. The staff was very friendly, accommodating. The hotel is a little older, but the feel is nice and comfortable. The pool is outside, but very clean. The reviews on this were also quite good. It is very close to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: I would definitely opt for the extra for the whirlpool room if you need to unwind or loosen up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed for one night during our holiday travels.

Room was nice, and spacious. It had a microwave and refrigerator.

Continental breakfast was great as well. Service was great.

Location is also great. Right off interstate, next to IHOP and Wal-Mart.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Southwest

Address: 2800 Greenway Dr.., Jackson, MS 39204 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Southwest 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Southwest is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 20 and Highway 18, less than four miles from Jackson State University. This Jackson hotel is minutes from the Mississippi Museum of Art, Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium sport and event facility, the Jackson Zoological Park and Millsaps College. The Jackson-Evers International Airport is just 12 miles away. Additional points of interest include the Mississippi Agriculture & Forestry Museum, the Ross Barnett Reservoir and the Mississippi State Capitol building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jackson
Jackson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.