We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turned out so-so, but OK” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Southwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Southwest to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Greenway Dr.., Jackson, MS 39204 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Jackson
Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Turned out so-so, but OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We selected this place from an AAA book. Agree that the area was dicey. The room was very worn, a few faded stains on the bedspread, thin skimpy and worn towels but all appeared clean. They did say they were in the process of changing over to Quality Inn. Only a few fast food places nearby for dinner. We went back to room and were apprehensive about the night's stay, but we were so tired that we had a good night's sleep in spite of earlier concerns. The night was quiet even though we were right next to the pool, but it was too cool for a pool experience so when it is in operation it could be noisy. The check in/out staff was very pleasant and the area was very quiet. Don't know if I would choose it again, but it worked.

Room Tip: In swimming season, you may not want to stay near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MN_Chill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I always choose this hotel when I work in Jackson, Ms. They are friendly, have a nice breakfast, the beds are comfy and the internet works well. I'm not looking for a ritzy upscale hotel, but a comfortable clean place where I feel safe and sleep well in the bed, which is what happens when I am here. I will be staying here again. I stayed on 12/11/12 and 12/12/12.

Maureen

Room Tip: No elevators, so I stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time out to share your experience with us, online. As our repeat guest, your response means a lot to me and Comfort Inn Southwest Staff, with whom we share all our guests' feedback.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you soon! Please tell your friends about us. We will appreciate that a great deal.
We wish you and your family, a great Holiday season!
Trupti Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the weekend of 9/7/2012, while in Jackson for a funeral. Although the area seemed a bit dicey, we noticed that the hotel had security out at night walking the parking lot. The room was clean, roomy, and we never had a problem with parking. We had a small dog and there was a nice field located next door so she could run and do her business away from the hotel. Our room was clean, had clean linens and plentiful towels. Our room also had a small fridge and microwave. There was a good selection on the complimentary breakfast. The staff was cheerful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back appear to have more parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review, and are glad that you and your family enjoyed our hospitality. It is our pleasure to serve our guest, and we certainly appreciate their acknowledgements! We look forward to seeing you soon!
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The neighbourhood seemed fine and is what would be expected near the intersection of an interstate and major highway on the edge of a state capital. We were quite comfortable walking to Walmart and a nearby restaurant although lack of footpath and suitable places to walk has been a constant issue in most of the places we have visited. Absolutely no problems with checking in. Our room was clean and tidy and bed linen fresh and clean. The only real drawbacks were the noise and lack of car parking close to our room on the second floor close to reception. We got to hear everyone driving in and out as well as those parked outside reception including those that needed to check in a 3 a.m.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BM6615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
567 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was very dissappointed in this hotel. I know it was a 2 star but the reviews made me change my mind about reserving it. I usually stick to 3 stars. Don't stay here is my advice.

We did not pull the covers down til bedtime and one of the beds had a few spots of blood on the sheet. Scary, usually what bed bugs leave behind. It was very late so we did not sleep in that bed and I searched the other and it seemed ok so we slept in it. I reported this to the front desk the next morming. I going to attach a photo of the bed sheet but we did not have a flash but you can clearly see what we mean. We were in room 111.

Also, after the airconditioning was on about 2 hrs. it began to make a racket but it was so late we turned the fan only on and sweated the night.

The front door had a large gap between the door jam but the area looked very safe so we did not feel concerned about our safety.

Now, the staff was very welcoming and the breakfast was very yummy!

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thesteevesgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Guest after staying the night with us and while checking out in the morning showed us this picture and told us that there were blood spots on the bed covers, we know that washed bed covers would not have the blood spots that look like that, however we apologized to the guest and gave guest the discount and guest was very happy with the discount, later on our managing staff went to check the bed covers and found that the spots were made by some kind of felt pen ink. We are always on top of our room conditions and would never leave a blood spots on the bed cover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Away from downtown, very nice and quiet place, close to walmart ,clean . The tv in the room didn't work good, but wireless internet was fast. It was nice for a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carviana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

It was approximately 12:30 a.m.when my sister and I pulled into this Comfort Inn. I told her, at least with a Comfort Inn, you know what you are getting. Boy, was I wrong. This particular property was old and looked as if it had been recently renovated - poorly. The room which was NON-SMOKING smelled like cigarette smoke and the bed clothing was covered in small burns from cigarettes, The bath, which appeared clean, was really dirty and the top of the tub/shower was covered in mildew. The coffee pot was dirty and covered in water spots. I was not happy at all - But what are you going to do at 1 am in the morning?
Stay and vow to never return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
9.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites
Baymont Inn and Suites
#16 of 45 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 45 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 45 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
7.0 mi away
Value Place Jackson, MS (Byram)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Southwest

Address: 2800 Greenway Dr.., Jackson, MS 39204 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Southwest 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Southwest is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 20 and Highway 18, less than four miles from Jackson State University. This Jackson hotel is minutes from the Mississippi Museum of Art, Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium sport and event facility, the Jackson Zoological Park and Millsaps College. The Jackson-Evers International Airport is just 12 miles away. Additional points of interest include the Mississippi Agriculture & Forestry Museum, the Ross Barnett Reservoir and the Mississippi State Capitol building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jackson
Jackson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing