We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Southwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Southwest to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Greenway Dr.., Jackson, MS 39204 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
Apopka, Florida
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Not good at all!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was very dissappointed in this hotel. I know it was a 2 star but the reviews made me change my mind about reserving it. I usually stick to 3 stars. Don't stay here is my advice.

We did not pull the covers down til bedtime and one of the beds had a few spots of blood on the sheet. Scary, usually what bed bugs leave behind. It was very late so we did not sleep in that bed and I searched the other and it seemed ok so we slept in it. I reported this to the front desk the next morming. I going to attach a photo of the bed sheet but we did not have a flash but you can clearly see what we mean. We were in room 111.

Also, after the airconditioning was on about 2 hrs. it began to make a racket but it was so late we turned the fan only on and sweated the night.

The front door had a large gap between the door jam but the area looked very safe so we did not feel concerned about our safety.

Now, the staff was very welcoming and the breakfast was very yummy!

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Guest after staying the night with us and while checking out in the morning showed us this picture and told us that there were blood spots on the bed covers, we know that washed bed covers would not have the blood spots that look like that, however we apologized to the guest and gave guest the discount and guest was very happy with the discount, later on our managing staff went to check the bed covers and found that the spots were made by some kind of felt pen ink. We are always on top of our room conditions and would never leave a blood spots on the bed cover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
18
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Away from downtown, very nice and quiet place, close to walmart ,clean . The tv in the room didn't work good, but wireless internet was fast. It was nice for a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

It was approximately 12:30 a.m.when my sister and I pulled into this Comfort Inn. I told her, at least with a Comfort Inn, you know what you are getting. Boy, was I wrong. This particular property was old and looked as if it had been recently renovated - poorly. The room which was NON-SMOKING smelled like cigarette smoke and the bed clothing was covered in small burns from cigarettes, The bath, which appeared clean, was really dirty and the top of the tub/shower was covered in mildew. The coffee pot was dirty and covered in water spots. I was not happy at all - But what are you going to do at 1 am in the morning?
Stay and vow to never return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We spent one night here and plan to use it as our stopover for future trips. The room was tired looking, but clean and quiet. The bed comfortable and contained a fridge and micro. There is a Walmart in walking distance and plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

The hotel room was clean but we had a nonsmoking room and the room badly smelt like smoke. There was also burn holes in both comforters from multiple cigarettes. It's my opinion that maybe the room was once a smoking room and wasn't remodeled and perhaps they just slapped a nonsmoking sign on the wall. It was late and we traveled all day so we just dealt with it. The bed was not very comfortable either. I was not impressed and we ended up waking up and leaving by 5:00 am, the smell was that bad.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011 via mobile

Well appointed rooms, very spacious and clean. Fantastic continental hot breakfast ready at 5:30am! Very quiet and nice place. Comfy beds!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

Good location, clean rooms, good breakfast. Better than what I was expecting! Nice size room too. We had a king bed, with a sofa bed in the room.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Southwest

Address: 2800 Greenway Dr.., Jackson, MS 39204 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Southwest 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Southwest is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 20 and Highway 18, less than four miles from Jackson State University. This Jackson hotel is minutes from the Mississippi Museum of Art, Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium sport and event facility, the Jackson Zoological Park and Millsaps College. The Jackson-Evers International Airport is just 12 miles away. Additional points of interest include the Mississippi Agriculture & Forestry Museum, the Ross Barnett Reservoir and the Mississippi State Capitol building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jackson
Jackson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.