We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Southwest

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Southwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Greenway Dr.., Jackson, MS 39204 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Away from downtown, very nice and quiet place, close to walmart ,clean . The tv in the room didn't work good, but wireless internet was fast. It was nice for a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
14
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

It was approximately 12:30 a.m.when my sister and I pulled into this Comfort Inn. I told her, at least with a Comfort Inn, you know what you are getting. Boy, was I wrong. This particular property was old and looked as if it had been recently renovated - poorly. The room which was NON-SMOKING smelled like cigarette smoke and the bed clothing was covered in small burns from cigarettes, The bath, which appeared clean, was really dirty and the top of the tub/shower was covered in mildew. The coffee pot was dirty and covered in water spots. I was not happy at all - But what are you going to do at 1 am in the morning?
Stay and vow to never return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We spent one night here and plan to use it as our stopover for future trips. The room was tired looking, but clean and quiet. The bed comfortable and contained a fridge and micro. There is a Walmart in walking distance and plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

The hotel room was clean but we had a nonsmoking room and the room badly smelt like smoke. There was also burn holes in both comforters from multiple cigarettes. It's my opinion that maybe the room was once a smoking room and wasn't remodeled and perhaps they just slapped a nonsmoking sign on the wall. It was late and we traveled all day so we just dealt with it. The bed was not very comfortable either. I was not impressed and we ended up waking up and leaving by 5:00 am, the smell was that bad.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011 via mobile

Well appointed rooms, very spacious and clean. Fantastic continental hot breakfast ready at 5:30am! Very quiet and nice place. Comfy beds!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

Good location, clean rooms, good breakfast. Better than what I was expecting! Nice size room too. We had a king bed, with a sofa bed in the room.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiowa, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We got in late and my wife had called ahead a few hours earlier and made a reservation. The front desk clerk was a very nice and friendly lady. The 1st room she gave us had not been cleaned and she was very apologetic and went up personally and checked the next room to make sure it was clean, and it was. The room was very adequate and was clean. We were slightly concerned about parking around on the back side (no other access) of the hotel as there were some workers out having a beer in the parking lot. We inquired about the safety and the clerk told us they were building a nearby new building and were good guys. The clerk signed us up for a special promo with the company and was very helpful. There was a small but nice, free hot breakfast in the morning. Good stay at a reasonable hotel...nothing fancy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Southwest

Address: 2800 Greenway Dr.., Jackson, MS 39204 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Southwest 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Southwest is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 20 and Highway 18, less than four miles from Jackson State University. This Jackson hotel is minutes from the Mississippi Museum of Art, Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium sport and event facility, the Jackson Zoological Park and Millsaps College. The Jackson-Evers International Airport is just 12 miles away. Additional points of interest include the Mississippi Agriculture & Forestry Museum, the Ross Barnett Reservoir and the Mississippi State Capitol building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jackson
Jackson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.