We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Jackson to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Jackson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5723 I 55 North, Jackson, MS 39206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Jackson
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Well for those of you who have read my past reviews you understand that good customer service is very essential for me. The Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jackson are the epitome of down home southern hospitality. I adore eye contact and a smile after checking into your hotel and you will get that at this hotel. Plus the added comfort of an inexpensive, quiet and very clean accommodations. The receptionist Mr Greene went well out of his way to ensure we were comfortable and informed on all the hotel amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred5723, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jackson, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you Mr. Gregory for your recent stay with us. We appreciate having you here as our guest and are vey pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope that your next visit is with us and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just finished a multi=state trip and one night was spent in this hotel. The desk clerk was pleasant but the rooms were old and in need of an update. I think I have read somewhere they are updating this hotel. The location is easily found off of the freeway and I could not hear the freeway at night. It was our second most expensive room for our trip and we stayed in much nicer hotels that was less expensive. Easy to get around Jackson from this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I thought, I would be having a problem before entering the hotel because the trash can was running over with trash,but I was fool everything else was clean and neat the room even had a humidifier in the room,nice clean fresh air and friendly staff..

Room Tip: 3rd floor by exit sign facing parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitchen1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisville, Missouri
Level Contributor
282 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had two rooms and stayed one night. The room was fine, the breakfast was good and the price was reasonable for rooms with two double beds. The front desk staff was pleasant and the check in was easy. No problems.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinMom1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Do not stay at this hotel. When my coworker and I checked out we noticed that my credit card had been charged for both of our rooms even though when we checked in we made it clear that we were paying separately. Fine, it happens, we asked them to re-run the cards and we left. Two weeks later we got our credit card bills and both charges were on my account. I called them and explained what happened, they transferred me to their billing department who assured me that they would take care of it. Two weeks after that the charges still had not been fixed so I called again and got a very nice woman who had me fax in a credit card authorization form and promised it would be taken care of that day. Another two weeks later the charges still were not fixed so I called for a third time. The man asked me to call back on Monday (this was Wednesday) and I pretty politely explained that this was my third call about this issue and could I please speak to a manager. He hung up on me. Finally today, two months after our stay, the charges have been removed from my account. The entire interaction was completely unprofessional. I'm shocked that this hotel is affiliated in anyway with Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Tyler, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were here after an unexpected medical emergency that landed us in Jackson. Everybody from Tracy, the front desk clerk, to the cleaning staff, to the lady serving breakfast was kind and helpful. Every time I saw a staff member they always smiled and greeted me. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The humidifier was great and helped keep the room cool but not wet feeling. Breakfast had fresh cut-up fruit, which was nice. We got the business rate, which was $69 plus tax. This was very reasonable and cheaper than most rooms we have stayed in, considering it was as good or better than most.

Room Tip: Note. The interstate is close and the noise is there but not unbearable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annhillTyler_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed at Fairfield Inn, which is a sister company to Marriott and Residence Inn. My advice is do not stay at these group of companies. Someone broke into my room (an employee) and stole my two laptops, a WII game, car keys, etc. Fairfield, Marriott and Residence Inn stood by their employees although they came into my room or knew who did it. The window was also broken. The police were called and he found that the person had escaped through the window. I found out that they did not have cameras that would have shown who entered my room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 45 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jackson
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites
Baymont Inn and Suites
#16 of 45 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 45 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Jackson

Address: 5723 I 55 North, Jackson, MS 39206
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Fairfield Jackson
Jackson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing