We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Jackson

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Jackson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5723 I 55 North, Jackson, MS 39206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are newly remodeled so they seemed clean. Not all the rooms have refrigerators or microwaves so if you need one you have to call ahead or ask when you get there. We checked in and got to our room only to discover no refrigerator (which we needed for our baby's milk) and they were very accodating and moved us to another room.

Our only complaints were minor: the pillows were pretty bad and the indoor pool was SO cold we couldn't use it (disappointing because we picked this hotel over another one because it had an indoor pool), otherwise it was a nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaChanze C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jackson, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
We appreciate hearing about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and have followed up on your feedback. we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Jackson, MS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
20
14
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at the fairfield inn oct 24 2012, and I can't say enought good things about the guy that checked us in. He went out of his way to help us. If all fairfield inns are like this one, then I have found a new place to stay. This was in Jackson mississippi

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaChanze C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We appreciate your feedback on your stay! I am glad to hear about our staff member! We look forward to seeing on your next visit to Jackson, MS !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel was recently renovated with a few hints of the old property lingering on such as the original elevator. But none of that matters as much as the exceptional cleanliness. If you're like me and you check corners and bathtubs, under sinks and more, you will find that every inch of the room is VERY clean. Kudos to the housekeeping staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaChanze C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I am glad to hear about your stay! I will pass along to our housekeeping staff how your stay went. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Jackson, MS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Brought a soccer team and booked a total of nine rooms. Everything was a smooth as possible, from booking, checking in/out and breakfast. Hotel even let us use a meeting room at no charge for a team dinner. Rooms were clean and staff was super friendly. We will be back next time we travel to Jackson, MS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaChanze C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We appreciate you and your team choosing to stay with us while in Jackson, MS! I am glad to hear how your stay went and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for my 33rd birthday on August 4, 2012. I stayed here after there was a booking error at another Jackson Marriott family hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the upgrades because I had stayed here prior to. The hotel lobby, hallways, elevators, and rooms were emmaculate and very tastefully decorated. On a scale of 1-5, 5 being the highest, this place gets a 5 now. It would have been a 3 before the upgrade because the furnishings and decor looked really worn. I would recommend this place because its clean, comfortable, and convenient to the nicer places to eat and shop in metro Jackson, MS.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This property is nice and comfortable - we've stayed here several times when visiting Jackson. It is up to Fairfield standards. The lobby is small but well-kept, with a public computer tucked in the corner. Rooms are quite comfortable and orderly. Pool is on the small side, but wasn't busy. The depth is 3ft to 5ft. The hot tub is small as well, but can accommodate around 4 adults comfortably. It has the option of turning on the jets for 15 minutes at a time. Breakfast is strictly continental, with the option of heating up pre-made Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, so you may need to search for more substantial fare. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall a satisfying stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was a decent lower budget Marriott property for those traveling through Jackson, MS. The rooms and beds were comfortable, and the breakfast modest. The security guard who greeted us gave mixed emotions.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Jackson

Address: 5723 I 55 North, Jackson, MS 39206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Jackson 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Fairfield Jackson
Jackson Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.