We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciate the 100% Satisfaction policy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Greymont Avenue, Jackson, MS 39208   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hot Springs, United States
1 review
“Appreciate the 100% Satisfaction policy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had an issue with a bathroom not being cleaned properly. (rest of room was very clean) It was too late for housekeeping to come thru & re-clean so we were moved & upgraded to another room. In the morning, they waived our fee. Great service! Great front desk staff! Great breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    74
    39
    20
    12
See reviews for
67
31
14
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We only stayed for 1 night but the entire experience starting with the very courteous and super friendly front lady Khalifa I think was her name, to the clean and comfortable bed, spotless bathroom and wonderful hot breakfast -my entire family really enjoyed the stay leaving out of here feeling refreshed. Thank you.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I recently redeemed some honor points for a weekend in Jackson and was offered this Hampton. I accepted, thinking it was out of the way -north-being away from downtown. Actually, the location was PERFECT. I was 5 minutes away from Thalia Maria Hall, location of the ballet festival I was there to see. Also, parking is encircled with a fence and feels safe and monitored. I have to say I appreciated again the wonderful Hampton beds, too, that feel like clouds but always be sure to put out the sign so housekeeping doesn't wake you up early (they always wake me otherwise).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Clean, nice and convenient to food. We stumbled onto the Hampton Inn while looking for accomadations for the evening on a long motorcycle ride not knowing where we would be on each day. They were quite helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a GREAT facility - new looking outside - Fresh - clean rooms - exceptional lobby - great morning meal - Great staff - Manager was beyond helpful. Prices were lower than most big town Hampton Inns. The stay was a 10. Bill Harmon

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Could NOT of picked a better place to stay. We had several other Hilton hotels to choose from, and because of the location we chose this one. It was a HOME RUN! Luke at the front desk was very helpful. The pool was great, and the rooms very clean, as well as the rest of the Hotel. Great managed property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inns across the U.S. but this one was especially nice. While the rooms and property were the high quality expected, interaction with the staff was extremely enjoyable. The ladies tending to the breakfast buffet were so gracious and helpful and I loved the interaction. Highly recommend staying at this Hampton Inn location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum

Address: 320 Greymont Avenue, Jackson, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson Coliseum Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.