We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Greymont Avenue, Jackson, MS 39208   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

No complaints, most things were updated. Service was good, friendly staff. Nice place to stay, quick trip to BelHaven University from the hotel, if that's where you were headed as were...close to other things in Jackson too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you very much...we're glad you stayed with us!
JA Yost
Gen Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    61
    32
    17
    10
See reviews for
55
25
10
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Okay, the people that work there are nice - and that's great. But this hotel is horrible. Unless you are doing something at the Fairgrounds or whatever, then DON"T go there. Based on Trip Advisor reviews we booked a room on our way through. I had to talk to a person in the Philippines it took nearly 20 minutes to book the "non-smoking, king bed" room that I wanted. When I got there they put me in a smoking room - it was GROSS! 10 minutes in the room and I was feeling sick. The hotel is older, and I'm sure they have a lot of turnover and stay busy when the surrounding stuff has events.

But if you're just driving through and need a place to stay I highly recommend you check out Clinton, MS - which is only 10 miles away and has a number of clean, new hotels and it's clean and safe and there are lots more food options.

Just my humble opinion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We appreciate you expressing your concerns, and apologize for the reservations problem. Thanks for recognizing the staff and would love to discuss the issue further so this does not happen in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me at joel.yost@hilton.com so I can contact you.
Sincerely,
JA Yost
Gen Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton on State Street several times over the last month for business. Rooms are in good conditions, people working there are super nice, and Hampton pays for security personnel at nights. Parking is in a gated setup so auto security is not a concern.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate you staying with us!

JA Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I had to book this room at the last minute due to to a family medical emergency. We were just in need of a quiet/clean place to stay and rest. Great choice! Everything always works when you stay at a Hampton. No problems that are common to other Hotels, such as room climate, noisy or loud plumbing, slow elevators etc. They work hard to make sure everything is in working order for the guests and it shows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you! Please stop through and see us again!

JA Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A little overdue review but we stayed here last October for a college visit to Belhaven University. Check in had no problems and had professional staff at desk. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. we had breakfast two mornings and each time had a very good variety of hot and cold choices. fresh coffee was kept in lobby and when we came back later one evening, the staff, very accomodating, brewed fresh because I requested decaf. Overall would recommend if in town and would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
We enjoyed having you with us!
JA Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Called hotel for reservation and switched to corporate office Staff most friendly Nice room but missed mini fridge. Bulb in desk lamp missing whole stay (2 days) had to tell manager. Pillows were very poor. Breakfast while good was not well watched. Ran out of items both days Good but could have been much better with a little effort

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We apologize for falling a little short of expectation. We typically enjoy high service scores and are disappointed we did not achieve that with you. We hope you will come see us on a future visit so we can prove ourselves!
JA Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

will stay somewhere else next time, wil be making a trip every month at another hotel. Staff was great breakfast C rating. People in halls were very noisy and doors slaming all night long the first night, second night was somewhat better

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Our location is typically pretty quiet, we apologize that you were disturbed.
We do have security staff present during the night to resolve these types of noise issues if we are aware of them. We hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expecations at a future time.
Thanks for taking the time to review us!

JA Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum

Address: 320 Greymont Avenue, Jackson, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson Coliseum Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;