We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Greymont Avenue, Jackson, MS 39208   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
Bourbon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was a very nice hotel and we plan to stay here again when heading to the Gulf Coast. It's location makes for an easy exit from I55 and gitting back on I55 was even easyer. I would advise everyone traveling through Jackson Ms. to book this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review!
We look forward to seeing yo again on your way to the Gulf Coast!
JA Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    66
    32
    19
    11
See reviews for
60
26
11
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is nice. The staff was great. The breakfast was exactly the same as other Hampton Inns. The parking area gave me some reasons to question this choice. This seems to be in a bad area of town, yet they do not use the security gate, which isn't properly setup anyway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks for your review! The purpose of the fence is to keep hundreds of people from wandering through our property and parking in our parking lot during fairground events which occur several times a year. We apologize if it created a different perception.
Thanks for staying with us! We hope you will visit us again when traveling through the area.
JA Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had made a reservation at this Hampton Inn because the chain is fairly reliable. This was the exception that proves the rule. Hotel was in a seedy area of town, surround by an iron fence. While the desk staff were welcoming, the rooms are dated, there aren't good restaurants anywhere nearby. We were unknowingly placed next to a "suite" where the residents were cooking something foul. Would not recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We apologize for the impression you were left with. The fence around the property is there strictly to prevent hundreds of people from wandering through the property and using our parking lot during fairground events several times a year.
We work very hard at delivering great service to all who stay here. It is disappointing to hear we have fallen short of that goal. We hope you will give us a future opportunity to exceed your expectations.
JA Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The food is decent. The rooms were clean and the bed was a winner! The rest of the hotel was very clean. The security around the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, and for staying with us! We appreciate your business!
JA Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson MS, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

It took someone 5 minutes to come to the front desk, cable TV was out all over the hotel, wake up call never came, toliet ran all night, and is in a shady part of town. This property has poor management and poor staff. The location is poor and hard to get to. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel.
We take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer’s expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.
We value your business and always work hard to exceed our guests expectations.
Thank you,
Joel Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Property was pretty busy due to several graduations, heavy foot traffic early morning and late at night. Lela at the front desk was pleasant under the pressure. We actually had a short time to chat with her as she completed the breakfast

This property is in a gated lot, one would assume due to the rental hall next door. A security officer was at the gate upon our return Saturday night to ensure we were registered guests...glad he was there because parking would have been a mess.

Room was clean excluding a water bottle cap, coffee cup sleeve and a popcorn kernel under the bedskirt at the foot of the bed.

Check out was pleasant as well.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your review...we appreciate your kind words and your business very much.
Joel Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I absolutely loved my experience at Hamton Inn. It came highly recommended and I can honestly say that I was pleasantly surprised. Even the location is good. From this point I will book my rooms here when I'm in town. Thanks Hampton Inn....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Joel Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum

Address: 320 Greymont Avenue, Jackson, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson Coliseum Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.