We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warrior Dash Stay Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Greymont Avenue, Jackson, MS 39208   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
New Orleans
1 review
“Warrior Dash Stay Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We came into town for the Warrior Dash. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely friendly! We were easily switched to the room type we needed upon check-in (it wasnt available at the time we made our reservation) and given a great recommendation for dinner. Samona made us feel right at home at breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks so much Warrior Dasher! We really enjoy having the warriors with us every year - looking forward to 2014!
Thanks for the kind words about Samona, you're comments have been shared with her.
Joel Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    65
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
59
26
11
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The staff was friendly, but the facility was old and not particularly clean. The hallways were dirty and I was not convinced that our room floor had been vacuumed since the previous guesr was there. You had to really push on the door to make it latch properly. A security guard knocked on our door late at night to tell us that our door was not latched all the way. The breakfast was not bad, but did not get restocked. The stay was not horrible but was not up to the standards that I expect from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We strive very hard to provide the best service we can. It is always disappointing to hear we did not meet a guests expectations. We hope you will give a chance to exceed your expectation in the future,
Joel Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntown
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

had not been to this motel in several years, but went to business conference there, and was amazed at cleaniness and cheerfulness of employees..each and every one went out of their way to make your visit special..would highly recommend..agree with other reviews, it is not close to anything except the trade mart and coliseum..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks so much! Please stop and see us again!
Joel Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. They treated us like they valued our business and we will definently cumm again. The rooms were very nice. We were upgraded to a suite for being Diamond members. Every time I think about that room and the service those beautiful ladies provided, I think about cummming again.

ShermanCrunk4Life Ya Heard Mey!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We loved having you stay with us!

J A Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Coliseum for three nights while in town on business.
The location is good for getting around town, but there is really nothing close by in terms of service ,food ,shopping or anything like that.
The hotel is on the older side. The lobby is nice and fairly new. But the rooms are older and showing quite a lot of wear.
Furnishings were miss matched and some stained. The bed was comfortable but "creaked"a lot suggesting to me that it is on the older side.
The room and bathroom were both clean.
Television was nice with a good selection of channel.
The breakfast Was just average.
Service was adequate but nothing really outstanding.
All in all it's okay. But I won't be rushing back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We appreciate your rating! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We feel badly we that we failed "wow" you. You may be happy to know we just completed replacement of our lobby furnishings and redoing our entire pool area. This June we will begin updating some items in our guest rooms as well. We hoep you will stop through again and see our progress!
Safe travels always-
Joel Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
867 reviews 867 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed in a suite at the hotel, upon walking in the room has a funky smell like they are trying to cover something up, bad enough that I bought a air freshner for the 2 rooms. The room itself was large but old and run down. Everything in the room feels cheap. The bathroom was down right gross, after washing all the hair off the walls I cleaned the bathroom with scrubbing bubbles. The neighborhood is questionable, with very limited parking. No restaurants within walking distance except waffle house.
We checked out and moved up the street to the other Hampton

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We apologize for falling short of your expectations. Cleaniness is not typically an issue in our Hotel, we sincerely apologize for the issue, and would love an opportunity to win you over in the future.
Joel Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

As I worked as a front desk manager at a hotel, I'm always looking for something nice and clean. Being in the military now I don't settle. I stayed in a 2 bed bedroom suit with kitchen. It wasn't what I was excepting but much much more. I will be staying here again. IT was good for people with small kids. THe price WAS AWESOME!! I paid just under 200$ for 2 nights for a suit. 2 beds, kitchen, living room. IT was good. I would compare this to the HILTON.
The breakfast was GOOD. ALot of chooses. No need to eat breakfast somewhere else

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAYost, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks very much, we appreciate you staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again.

Joel Yost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum

Address: 320 Greymont Avenue, Jackson, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson Coliseum Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.