We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jackson-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jackson-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   465 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Bunkie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Driving through from Bowling Green, KY we were ready for a good nights sleep. We stopped at this Hampton Inn in Jackson without a reservation. Tito, the desk clerk was very accommodating in getting us the room we needed.
The hotel exterior was very nicely landscaped and the lobby area was very attractive. The room and bathroom was very clean. This was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    78
    32
    21
    8
See reviews for
72
42
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on our way to New Orleans. Friendly staff & clean rooms. Our room had some upgrades/remodeling done recently. Comfortable and located in a quiet area.

We would stay again if our travels take us that way agin.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Not up to Hampton Inn standards. Needs remodeling. Breakfast is mediocore. Lobby small. One of those Hampton Inns that was once much better than it is these days. What's this about the review needing to be 200 words. that's all I want to say. If I said more, it would probably be just more negativity

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here on way home from Florida. Average at best. Showed some age in places. Not what I normally expect in a Hampton, maybe because the last few Hampton's I've stayed in were newer.
Check in was slow due to lack of staffing. The man working it did great but he had 6+ people trying to check in at once

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
This is a great tool for us to learn about guest's stays and to make improvements. We hope that if you find yourself traveling to Jackson again you would offer us another chance to show you what a great hotel we really are. Mary Inimgba, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Room Value totally worth the comfort, cleanliness, internet access convenience, and feeling like you have the comforts of home. The staff in every hotel we have stayed at was cheerful and outgoing to help us! Recommend you stay here on your next travels!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We appreciate you reviewing us and are glad you had a great stay ! Please come see us again when you are back in Jackson. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Friendly staff and very clean hotel. Breakfast was good and nutritional. Even thought the hotel was full, it was quite and we slept great. Check out was fast and easy. Next time I am in Jackson, I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review ! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future when you're in Jackson. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was a nice place to stay as a lone business traveler. Clean, comfortable, nice area, great customer service and convenient to the airport. Air condition works great when it was super hot outside!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We appreciate your business ! Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jackson
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 46 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson-North

Address: 465 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Hampton Inn Cloud Nine bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. On the house hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.