We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value- friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jackson-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jackson-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   465 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value- friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A surprising spot of comfort - friendly staff- everything works and feels clean. It is not in a perfect upscale area and the frontage road exits can be a bit tricky to navigate, but we stayed here since we had to visit 2 different soccer venues and it worked well. Somebody does a nice job of making sure this place stays well cared for and that the staff is kind to everyone. Hat's off to the managers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments ! Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    73
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
60
38
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

One of and if not the best Hampton Inns we have every stayed at. Every staff member we dealt with was friendly and professional. There were school teams booked here and they planned it well when it came to the breakfast, plenty of food, fresh tasting, and hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments ! Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

i had a great hotel stay & stayed 2 weekends in a row. the staff was very welcoming & professional. we were there for soccer so I really appreciated the late checkout - especially when it rained and our game was delayed. my only complaint would be the "hot" breakfast items. i would rather see plain scrambled eggs & definitely they should fry up the sausage before putting it in the warmer - i bit into one that was cold and it was NASTY!!! the rest of the breakfast & selection was great. thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool; pool area was nice/ clean; breakfast was typical hot/cold, all staff extremely friendly and helpful (they gave us extra towels for the pool, plus crayons for our kids to color while we checked out).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the perfect stop for us on the way to New Orleans. After a long day on the road we feel really comfortable at the Jackson North Hampton. Its an easy on/off of the expressway.

The hotel is clean, quiet and the beds are always so comfortable. Plus we can grab a quick breakfast in the morning and hit the road well rested.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We appreciate your business and comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This Hampton was a great value and centrally located between shopping, restaurants and downtown activities. We have lodged here on other occasions for soccer events and it is also close to our primary venue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again when you're in Jackson !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly staff and told of the evening meal being served that evening in addition to a better than average breakfast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with very good Wi-Fi connectivity. It is a very quiet hotel. When you figure the complimentary breakfast and evening meal which I believe is served Monday through Thursday, this hotel is a super bargain.
The manager took a special interest in all of his guests. We'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us ! We appreciate your business !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson-North

Address: 465 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
#7 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Hampton Inn Cloud Nine bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. On the house hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.