We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay, dinner and breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson-North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Jackson-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   465 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #7 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
772 reviews 772 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 253 cities Reviews in 253 cities
312 helpful votes 312 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay, dinner and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here with parents when passing through Jackson. Check-in was fast and friendly. Was able to add my HH number to the reservation so we received Diamond benefits, which included a choice of beverage and snack. They've expanded the offerings to include water, Vitamin water, soft drinks, Toblerone, trail mix, Gummi bears, and a granola bar. Received room 214, a king study (with sofa bed). Room was well-appointed with nice linens and was clean. Towels were soft and fluffy. Shampoo, conditioner, lotion and mouthwash.

Dinner that night in the hotel was chili (with sour scream, onions, and cheese) and cornbread. Lemonade and three beers on tap.

Breakfast was varied and delicious. Staff were friendly and made sure the tables were cleaned and items restocked.

Outdoor pool so couldn't use it this time if year. Easy access to I-55, but hotel was quiet with no traffic noise.

We would all stay here again!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments and being thorough on your review ! We appreciate your business. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    51
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
50
28
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was disappointed in this property. The room was definitely showing major wear and tear. Not the typical quality in terms of a Hampton Inn. The walls were EXTREMELY thin. I have never stayed at a hotel where I could hear someone literally doing their business in the surrounding bathroom. It's well past time for an upgrade. I would not stay here, again.

On the flip side, the location is convenient and the staff was VERY friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
It has been a long time since I have had this comment about being able to hear noice from an adjacent room in the bathroom area. I think it is probably rare and the circumstances have to be just right. Most hotels have an exhaust vent in the bathrooms that continually pulls air out of the room. Sometimes this might result in some noise transfer but its usually rare. Our walls are concrete construction and very thick. On the good side, we are currently in the process of repainting rooms, which takes care of any wear and tear issues. Thank you for your comments. We read them all and use them to better our hotel and services. Wes Scrape, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We drove down to Jackson from Memphis for a concert, and chose this location as it was closer to the venue and the interstate. Typical Hampton rooms, nice beds, white duvet cover. However, upon further inspection we saw a hole in the couch, and paint was cracking in two places on the wall. No big deal, really. Bed is comfortable, but the morning brought a surprise, we were awakened at 7 am by the sound of water running. It was so loud I could have sworn someone was showering in our room, but it was the room above. The walls are so thin that we could hear the above floor opening the shower curtain.

Overall, it was a very average experience, and I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay and that you found our location to be convenient and that you enjoyed our rooms, beds and duvet cover, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.

I truly apologize if you were disturbed by the noise coming from you upstairs neighbor. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louis
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It was raining really hard. The clerk at receptionist desk was very helpful. She welcomed us and told us where to shop for items we needed. There are two restaurants right next to the hotel within walking distance. The breakfast was great and they had to go bags for people who did not have time to stop and eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope you will stay with us again when you visit Jackson ! Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was told i could have a certain room on check in.Went to get my bags out of the car and was told my room was taken!!!! The noise at this place is loud, doors slaming all night .Breakfast ok.But would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I truly apologize if we were not able to accommodate you in the room you had originally requested. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. In addition, I sincerely apologize if you encountered noises that disturbed you. I thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I can inform our security staff. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. The staff has alwayd been nice, and the rooms are always clean. They had manager's special on this occasion, which included 3 types of beer, lazagna, and lemonade, so you did not have to go out for dinner. As with all Hampton Inns, you have tea and coffee in the lobby all day, fruit and cookies.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our Manager's Reception, Monday through Thursday, is very popular and has great food and beverages. --And complimentary to our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thank you for always choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Arrived and there was a mix-up with my room. The manager immediately compensated me for delay. This is what I call good customer service. The room was clean and the food was tasty in the breakfast buffet. Hats off to the staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your response. We realize that we can't always be perfect but were always willing to make things right. Customer service is very important to us. We appreciate your business. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson-North

Address: 465 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson-North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Hampton Inn Cloud Nine bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. On the house hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.