We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jackson-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jackson-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   465 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Nice clean hotel. Very friendly staff, free coffee/tea/cocoa in lobby, spacious breakfast area with good assortment of food. Located right by I55. Beds very comfortable. Nice outdoor pool. Great stay - would use again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to comment !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    78
    32
    21
    8
See reviews for
72
42
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nice and clean rooms. The receptionist, Dorothy Smith, was excellent. She made the reservations over the phone and it was a pleasure to meet her in person. Our room was
comfortable and had a refrigerator and micro wave which was a nice extra to the room.
The menu for daily breadfasts was nice although it would be nice to have a choice of meat instead of pork. The service on Sunday morning breadfast was not so pleasant. The lady in charge was anxious to close at 10AM and it made it known to the guests. Several of us were upset with her attitude. All in all I would stay at this hotel again if I came back to the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for your comments ! We appreciate it. We are sorry for any misunderstanding about our breakfast. We try to let guests know after 10 am that we will be pulling our breakfast items so they can get more while its still available. We certainly didn't intend to rush anyone. We hope you will stay with us again. We value your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro DC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a pretty typical Hampton Inn - clean, newly-furnished, friendly staff. Rooms are an adequate size with soft linens and comfy beds. Lots of free parking and only about 10 minutes away from the airport. The free breakfast is also typical Hampton. Overall, a welcoming environment if you don't need to stay downtown.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for taking time to post a comment and for staying with us ! !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My mother, my daughter and I stayed at this hotel on our way home from a trip to see family out of state. This was the second hotel we stayed at on this trip and it was the complete opposite of the first one!!
We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff at check-in was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable- I loved the bedding. The price was very reasonable. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels. We all slept well, no loud noises from the hall, and the air conditioner was quiet. The only "negative" I noticed was an obvious "crack" in the wallpaper in the bedroom area of the room- it seemed odd to me for a Hampton Inn but it really wasn't an issue.
In the morning we went down for the complimentary breakfast- hot sausage patties and cheese omelets were a nice addition to the standard make-you-own-waffles, muffins, biscuits, fruits,etc.
This was a nice place to stay at a good value. I recommend stopping here when you're in in Jackson Mississippi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for staying with us ! I will pass your comments along to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This Hampton was very clean and the atmosphere was pleasant. Kudos and much thanks to Dorothy (Front Desk Management) for her friendly & helpful service... and to Ruby (Food Service Management) for her creative and delicious breakfast and plenty of food to enjoy!

Thank you again for a wonderful stay. We will definately stay here again when we make a trip that way.

Mr. & Mrs. Edwards
Baton Rouge, LA

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Mr. and Mrs. Edwards, Thank you for staying with us-- and your comments. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen, tx
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

The family stay here in June 2011. a bit older of a Hampton, but it is well maintained. We did not have any issue with the hotel. We will stay here again if we are in Jackson.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to comment . We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

This is an older hotel and a bit worn. There is a dated feel to it BUT the staff are superior. And the over the top extras with breakfast that is really good AND an evening meal make the price of the room very very competitive with a fancier site. The location is convenient to the highways. Give this Hampton Inn a second chance...!

Room Tip: Ask for a microwave and frig
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thanks for your comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jackson
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 46 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson-North

Address: 465 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Hampton Inn Cloud Nine bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. On the house hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.