We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Quiet, Affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jackson-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jackson-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   465 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baton Rouge, LA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Quiet, Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My mother, my daughter and I stayed at this hotel on our way home from a trip to see family out of state. This was the second hotel we stayed at on this trip and it was the complete opposite of the first one!!
We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff at check-in was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable- I loved the bedding. The price was very reasonable. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels. We all slept well, no loud noises from the hall, and the air conditioner was quiet. The only "negative" I noticed was an obvious "crack" in the wallpaper in the bedroom area of the room- it seemed odd to me for a Hampton Inn but it really wasn't an issue.
In the morning we went down for the complimentary breakfast- hot sausage patties and cheese omelets were a nice addition to the standard make-you-own-waffles, muffins, biscuits, fruits,etc.
This was a nice place to stay at a good value. I recommend stopping here when you're in in Jackson Mississippi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for staying with us ! I will pass your comments along to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    68
    28
    14
    7
See reviews for
56
36
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This Hampton was very clean and the atmosphere was pleasant. Kudos and much thanks to Dorothy (Front Desk Management) for her friendly & helpful service... and to Ruby (Food Service Management) for her creative and delicious breakfast and plenty of food to enjoy!

Thank you again for a wonderful stay. We will definately stay here again when we make a trip that way.

Mr. & Mrs. Edwards
Baton Rouge, LA

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Mr. and Mrs. Edwards, Thank you for staying with us-- and your comments. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen, tx
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

The family stay here in June 2011. a bit older of a Hampton, but it is well maintained. We did not have any issue with the hotel. We will stay here again if we are in Jackson.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to comment . We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

This is an older hotel and a bit worn. There is a dated feel to it BUT the staff are superior. And the over the top extras with breakfast that is really good AND an evening meal make the price of the room very very competitive with a fancier site. The location is convenient to the highways. Give this Hampton Inn a second chance...!

Room Tip: Ask for a microwave and frig
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thanks for your comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Nebraska
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We ended up getting this room comped, because of a few minor things that tended to add up. Tub wouldn't drain, toilet plugged, water was brown and the floor hadn't been vacuumed well. The water was brown due to work on the water mains near the hotel; not something the hotel could control. Hampton stood by their 100% satisfaction guarantee - when I went to check out in the morning, I told them that maintenance should be aware of these problems and they offered to comp the room.

Personnel were a delight, both evening and morning. They gave us bottled water in the morning so we could fill up our water bottles for sightseeing later. Breakfast was good, plentiful and was in a clean, spacious dining area. A staff member kept an eye on food supplies and any clean-ups that were needed.

The bed was wonderful - good linens and comforter (the kind that can be washed easily between guests), choice of pillows, firm mattress-topped bed. TV was okay - my husband liked it. Nice nook in the room for business/work.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Our hotel room was nice & clean. The beds were very comfortable although I do wish they had better pillows, but that is just because I am not a fan of down pillows!
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast food/selection was great.
We were only there for a matter of 10 hours, but would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We normally put a selection of pillows in guest's room. King Study rooms have two synthetic foam and two feather-- Rooms with two queen beds have three of each kind. I hope we didn't make a mistake and only give you feather pillows during your stay. I know how important pillows can be for a good night's sleep ! We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Stayed at this hotel as part of our Thanksgiving weekend trip down the Natchez Trace. The hotel was a typical Hampton that was clean and easy to find. After a late dinner at Walkers Drive Inn we settled in for a good nights sleep only to be startled by the fire alarm @ 6AM. We left the room and proceeded down stairs as we arrived in the lobby the alarm went silent and a few minutes later everyone returned to their room...when we asked what happened we were met with a blank stare...later that morning at breakfast a guest told us smoke from the waffle iron had set it off. Not a great way to start the day!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson-North, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Unfortunately, in this case, we had a faulty smoke detector near the lobby area, that was overly sensitive to a very small amount of smoke-- it took us a day or two for the company that maintains our fire systems to trace it down to that detector. We hate it when something happens like this that affects a guest's stay and are always looking for ways to prevent it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson-North

Address: 465 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Hampton Inn Cloud Nine bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. On the house hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.