We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6280 Ridgewood Court Drive, Jackson, MS 39211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #3 of 47 hotels in Jackson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice rooms......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, the rooms were super, the staff were very nice, the price was competitive with the other hotels around, it was in a excellent location wig plenty of places to eat, shopping malls, and even a movie theater

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
13
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff of the hotel were are very professional and helpful, the shower and bed were perfect. Hi def 42 inch tv. Nice hot tub. All in all a great place to stay. The libby bar was nice and they had free good coffee every morning. Also plenty of need papers. Angle at the front desk was fanyastic

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Jackson, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your response! We will see you on your next trip to Jackson, MS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
1,192 reviews 1,192 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 234 cities Reviews in 234 cities
399 helpful votes 399 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed for local meetings with my team.. The service at the front was great and the rooms were very clean.. We loved the foyer to use the communal table that has all plugs and inputs. The coffee bar which serves Starbucks is great..nice stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a pleasant one night stay at this hotel. Driving up to the hotel, I was a bit worried about what condition our room would be in but I trusted other Tripadvisor reviews and was very happy upon entering the hotel. The outside hasn't been renovated but the inside definitely has. It's extremely modern and clean with an amazing cafe area. The only thing that isn't new are the mattresses. Ours were a bit squeaky and on the hard side, but comfortable enough. It would be nice to have complimentary breakfast but we usually sleep in too late to enjoy it, anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here with a group of co-workers last month (we're Marriott fans). They do a nice job here and the cafe staff couldn't be nicer! True, it's not the most attractive part of town but there was no highway noise in my room, even though I could see the interstate. Decent littlle gym and bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping kept things clean for the entire week I was there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Jackson, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I find great pleasure in knowing that you were very satisfied with your stay! Please come back to see us whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,


Farah Jessop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My room needed a good cleaning - dusty, from hair on ceiling in the tub area to snot on the walls by this sink. The neighborhood was rough and requires caution.

Confusing layout for room access. Two wings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Jackson, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Please accept my sincere apology for you experiencing less than satisfactory service while staying here at the Courtyard by Marriott - Jackson, MS. I have discussed these issues with both my housekeeping and maintenance staff. I would like to invite you to give us another try if you are in the area again so that you can experience the wonderful service that so many of our guests have grown to love! Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

King Regards,

Farah Jessop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I travel to Jackson once or twice a month for business, and my company's travel policy requires me to use Priceline's bid-your-own-price function for booking hotels, but I almost always wind up here. This Courtyard was renovated in 2012 and features a new cafe and updated rooms with big TVs and fridges. The hotel is in a great location - right down the street from a big shopping center, but sandwiched between a car dealership, a brewpub, and the Hilton's parking lot, and far away enough from I-55 to be quiet at night. There's lots of restaurants up and down County Line road and the big shopping center/faux downtown area in Madison is ten minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Jackson, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
I find great pleasure in knowing that you were very satisfied with your stay! Please come back to see us whenever you are in the area.

Best Wishes,

Farah Jessop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Address: 6280 Ridgewood Court Drive, Jackson, MS 39211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jackson 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jackson Hotel Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
Jackson Courtyard
Jackson Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.