We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for while away on business.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Jackson to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6280 Ridgewood Court Drive, Jackson, MS 39211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for while away on business.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I have referred several out of town business associates here. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean and smell good. The beds are very comfortable with up to date linens and decor. I overall nice place.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    37
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
17
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had to find a hotel for business in Jackson, MS. The Courtyard was one of the three recommended. Check in was a breeze. I have Marriott Rewards, so they had my information on file and sent my receipt by e-mail (as well as putting one under the door the morning I left). Staff was friendly, room was comfortable, bed was comfortable. The towels were big, but a bit thin. But they were absorbant. Internet was free and easy to access. They did offer food in the lobby for a price. I didn't use the pool nor the exercise facilties. Parking was convenient. I did have a small refrigerator in my room, but no microwave oven (did not have the upgraded room). There is a microwave in the little store area that anyone can use (to heat up food purchased in their store area or elsewhere). There are a lot of restaurants close by, some within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We recently stayed at this Courtyard and found it to be very nice. Our check in was quick and the agent was very friendly. Our room was very clean & quiet....we had no problems whatsoever. There are a couple restaurants within walking distance...we chose Zaxby's for something light and quick and also there is a mall very close....if you need something or just want to do some walking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
386 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I was in Jackson on business and selected this Marriott property because of the good rate. Unfortunately, things went downhill from there.

None of my Elite program preferences were honored with my room. I had a first-floor room, no extra pillows and no extra towels. When my room key stopped working on the second day, I went to the front desk, bad key in hand. Standing there, the desk clerk asked if I was checking in. Really? With a room key already in hand?

My first-floor room was poolside, which meant I got that noise during the day and early evening, along with incredibly loud music in a nearby room most of the first evening there.

Worst of all, at the end of the trip, I realized I had been charged a higher rate on two of my three nights than I had received in my confirmation. I am currently in the midst of extended e-mail exchanges with Marriott on that matter.

On future trips to Jackson, I will avoid this Marriott property.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from the pool in late spring and summertime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I was only in the room to sleep on my way to New Orleans but the bed was comfortable and the room very clean. The lobby and dining area was spotless. But the best part? I had free WIFI. Or I thought I did. An electrical storm kick off the system and I had no wifi! All that excitement for nothing. But I did send off a quick note to Marriott to says thanks for trying! Now, if only they would include breakfast, I would be happy. The next morning we had wireless back but I had to get on down the road. Glad I chose this facility for a quick overnight. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just stayed here for a couple of nights over this past week to and from a trip to New Orleans. Hotel has been recently renovated and is nice and modern. Great loooking bistro and bar area with plently of casual dining and working spaces. Rooms are spacious and modern. Good size bathrooms, tubs, and sink areas. Very clean common areas and rooms. Nice pool with enclosed hot tub in the courtyard. I did put "for the most part" because on our first night's stay we experienced loud music and yelling coming from a parking lot behind the hotel where crowds come after the bars close. We discovered that the windows on the rooms are thin and ours couldnt' close completely. The noise didn't end until the police finally drove them away. The next morning, I alerted the front desk associate when we checked out. He didn't seem very concerned. I guess I was hoping he would be and perhaps even comp a breakfast for us. On our second stay, I requested a courtyard room and we slept very sound. If we overnight in Jackson again, we'll make sure to stay here. Oh, did I mention we paid $50 on Priceline for these rooms? You can't beat that!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room. Book it through priceline for a good deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a really nice hotel, very clean 1 bedroom suite, quite on the 3rd floor, very helpful courteous staff, close walking to all retail stores and eating spots. Free wi-fi which is an extra plus. Vertical pool view from this room. Great wide screen HTDV's with free premium channels. Yes, I will visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: My suite was on the 3rd floor on the pool side of the hotel. Yes, I could see a vertical view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 45 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 45 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson-North
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Address: 6280 Ridgewood Court Drive, Jackson, MS 39211
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jackson Hotel Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.