We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton - Ridgeland, MS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Jackson to your Saves list
Hilton Jackson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 East County Line Road, Jackson, MS 39211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hilton - Ridgeland, MS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Locations is great, the rooms are nice, but the bathrooms could use some renovation. Overall it is a very nice place to stay with several good restaurants nearby. the employees are very friendly and helpful. if something isn't correct, they will make it so.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
The Locations is great, the rooms are nice, but the bathrooms could use some renovation. Overall it is a very nice place to stay with several good restaurants nearby. the employees are very friendly and helpful. if something isn't correct, they will make it so.

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Jackson, and for taking your time to respond to the Hilton survey. These surveys are very important to us, and we value your opinion.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am so proud to be associated with the wonderful group of people that work in this Hotel. They take great pride in ful-filling the guests expectations.

Thank you again for your kind words, and look forward to your next visit.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    90
    42
    23
    17
See reviews for
65
43
27
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We chose this Hilton based on recent reviews, and above all want to emphasize this staff truly excels at customer service.

After a 10 hour drive, we were pleased at the easy highway access, beautifully appointed decor and peaceful, luxury room.

The reviews highlighted the pool area, and it is indeed clean, spacious and extra pool towels are provided at the pool doors. We traveled with children, so one of us headed to the pool to let them burn off energy after that car ride while the other went hunting for dinner.

We had to look no further than the friendly front desk for suggestions and directions! While other reviews said the hotel has an excellent kitchen/restaurants, we deal with food allergies and try to stick to what we know while on the road. The friendly woman at the front desk directed me to a grocery store and Jason's Deli moments from the hotel and right on the same street.

Our room was lovely, but we did experience a slight oversight by housekeeping. When we called the front desk, we were promptly and courteously moved to another room, and also offered an executive level breakfast for our family.

The breakfast was fresh, with a large variety of healthy and tasty options. It was served in a clean dining room with beautiful views, plenty of seating and a very hard-working attendant.

Because we noticed the hotel's general manager replies quickly and personally to each review, we stopped to meet him on the way out.

Meeting Mr. Skipper Westbrook was a real treat, and revealed why the staff is so friendly, helpful and focused on customer satisfaction. There is excellence from the top down! In a corporate chain, we found a family operation with more than two decades of consistent management, and a staff whose loyalty stems from being treated as part of that family.

Being invited into the management offices, we learned the hotel is scheduled for renovations. So enjoy the stately beauty that welcomes you now, but hold on to your hat because it's only getting better#

Best wishes to management and staff, thank you for your gracious accommodations and to fellow families and travelers, this is an excellent choice!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
I am so glad I had the pleasure of meeting you. I can't tell you how much your kind words meant to me, and I can assure you they will be passed on to all of our employees. I am so proud of our hotel, and our wonderful staff. They are with out a doubt the finest group of Hospitality Professionals in the State of Mississippi.

I'm glad you were able o enjoy our pool area. It's so refreshing and relaxing. I was sorry to hear you experienced some complications, but happy to hear that you were accomodated immediately. We really take great pride in ful-filling our guests expectations.

I look forward to your next visit.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Outstanding service and staff in every area of hotel. Very nice, clean, comfortable rooms. The bathrooms are especially awesome. We stayed in an executive suite and everything about the room was perfect. Staff was friendly, helpful and attended to every request expeditiously. The location couldn't be more convenient and if ever in the area again, wouldn't hesitate to stay there. Thanks Hilton Jackson!

Room Tip: Recommend corner executive suite. Well worth cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Jackson, and for taking your time to respond to the Hilton survey. These surveys are very important to us, and we value your opinion.

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I am very fortunate to be associated with the wonderful group of people that work in this hotel.

Thank you again for your nice words, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deatsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for two nights and I was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They moment I walked in I was blown away by the live piano playing and the bar. The room was clean a very large. The pool area is so lovely as well. No complaints here. They only thing is there is no free breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Jackson, and for taking your time to respond to the Hilton survey. These survey's are very important to us, and we value your opinion.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our hotel, and our wonderful staff.

We take pride in being able to bring in entertainment from local and surrounding areas, for the enjoyment of our guest. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed it so much.

Thank you again for your nice comments, and we hope to see you again soon.

Skipper Westbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilonia, Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We passed thru and stayed the night on the way to the beach.... Wish we could have stayed longer! Very clean, beautiful old style marble in the lobby. Friendly staff.
Comfortable beds and GREAT water pressure... 2 of my sticking points. We will return!! A+

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Jackson, and for taking your time to respond to the Hilton survey. These surveys are very important to us, and we value your opinion.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your room was so comfortable. We are very proud of our hotel, and our wonderful staff.

Thank you again for your nice comments, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stay here for work on a regular basis. They are consistently clean and the service is excellent. I haven't had any issues so far. They usually have live entertainment downstairs at night. The gym is spacious and the pool is nice.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Jackson, and for taking your time to respond to the Hilton survey. These surveys are very important to us, and we value your opinion.

We are so glad to hear that you are one of our regular guest, and that you enjoy staying with us. We are very proud of our hotel, and our wonderful staff.

We take pride in being able to bring in entertainment from local and surrounding areas for the enjoyment of our guest. It's nice to know that you've been able to enjoy it, along with our gym and pool.

Thank you again for your nice comments, and hope to see you again soon.

Skipper Westbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

During the month of June 2014 my company - Core Learning,LLC. - twice used the Hilton for training opportunities which included space rental and food service. The meeting space was set up to specification and food was very well prepared. It is obvious that the leadership and staff of this hotel work to accommodate their clients needs. Good Job to all for your assistance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for using our convention space at the Hilton Jackson for your recent meetings, and also for taking time to fill out the Hilton survey. These surveys are very important to us, and we value your opinion.

I am very pleased to be associated with the wonderful group of people that work in this hotel. They are definitely the finest group of Hospitality professionals in the State of Mississippi. Your kind words will be passed on to the Chef, Banquet staff, and the Sales Staff. They take great pride in ful-filling your expectations.

We look forward to having you in house with us again.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Jackson

Address: 1001 East County Line Road, Jackson, MS 39211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-55 in the state capital of Mississippi, the Hilton Jackson hotel offers a sophisticated atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. The Hilton Jackson hotel is just 13 miles from the Jackson-Evers International Airport and close to many popular Jackson, MS attractions, activities, and shopping. Corporate guests will appreciate the hotels proximity to many businesses and corporations, as well as our 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hilton Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.