We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or miss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Jackson to your Saves list
Hilton Jackson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 East County Line Road, Jackson, MS 39211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I live out of state, but come to Jackson every couple of months to see my mother. I have stayed at the Hilton several times. The staff is great plus there is a shuttle to and from the airport. I like to stay on the Executive floor because it has extra security and more value for your money. You get free cocktails in the early evening with tasty snacks. There is also a free breakfast in the morning which can be hit or miss. The coffee is okay, but the food is variable. The breakfast casserole is not for everyone. There's also cereal, fruit and yogurt. The bread is good, but you have to slice it yourself and it does't fit well in the toaster. it would be nice if they improved the selection of pastries. There were only muffins available last time. Sometimes when I stay there a big conference is going on which makes parking more difficult and once our next door neighbors were very noisy. There is visible security in the parking areas which is nice. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. My only complaint at the last visit was that the conference lobby area smelled like manure. Was there a horse show there before my stay???

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the executive floors. It is worth it for the breakfast, cocktails and snacks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    129
    61
    30
    20
See reviews for
93
69
34
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Jackson for a 3-day conference in June 2013. The hotel was very appropriate for our event, with plenty of rooms and adequate space for all of our functions. I didn't have time to experience many of the hotel amenities, but I am writing this review to extend my thanks to the excellent banquet staff. We had numerous meals as part of the conference and the staff was unfailingly helpful, efficient, and friendly. We were a big group, but there always seemed to be a staff member right at our table to clear plates, ask us if needed anything or pour the all-important coffee. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. I would especially like to commend Lionel who seems to have the ability to be everywhere at once. I wish all hotels had this caliber of staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Family Reunion hostess. Great hotel. Staff Excellent provided my family with all that is needed. If any one had problems they adhered to them to the best of their ability. The breakfast was great. Pool was great. Rooms comfortable. No issues with this hotel stay I would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Arkansas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton in Jackson and the hotel was lovely, the staff very friendly and knowledgeable and the rooms were very nice and the bed was great. However, we chose to eat at their Huntington's Grille (adjacent to the hotel) based on the reviews we found on the website and the on-line menu looked great. Food was just awful....we ordered medium-rare 8 oz. filet mignons and I swear, it tasted just like over-cooked beef pot roast cut in the shape of a filet....the baked potatoes looked exactly like one you would try to warm up in the microwave (and that's exactly what I think they did). The "Wine Enthusiast Award winning" wine list was one of the smallest I had ever seen with that type of accolades and not very many "high-end" wines to choose from at all. However, the decor and atmosphere was nice and they had a man playing the guitar and singing and he was quite enjoyable and the wait staff was very friendly and service was good, so we did not complain and tipped her the full amount. Just a warning to look for something else a if you stay there if you're looking for a good steak.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My celebration was very, very nice. I had full use of the banquet facilities and executive room. The staff was excellent. They were very friendly and helpful. My guests were also very pleased with the hotel. We really enjoyed ourselves and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff at the Hilton is by far the most helpful and friendliest you will find! They go out of their way to make you comfortable and are always will to welcome you with a smile! I stay here each year for the Sweet Potato Queens weekend in March and they deal with alot of crazy women and handle us like the Queens we are. Thank you for making the event a memorable one each year!!! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Room was not clean. Bathroom had hair all over it. Did not clean it after I informed staff of problems. Next day, had to call and have housekeeping come up to clean because they hadn't touched the room. Very noisy and had to contact staff 2 times before the "hotel staff" making the noise stopped!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jackson
7.1 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#1 of 45 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 45 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Jackson

Address: 1001 East County Line Road, Jackson, MS 39211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-55 in the state capital of Mississippi, the Hilton Jackson hotel offers a sophisticated atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. The Hilton Jackson hotel is just 13 miles from the Jackson-Evers International Airport and close to many popular Jackson, MS attractions, activities, and shopping. Corporate guests will appreciate the hotels proximity to many businesses and corporations, as well as our 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hilton Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.