We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest people you'll ever meet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Jackson to your Saves list
Hilton Jackson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 East County Line Road, Jackson, MS 39211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The nicest people you'll ever meet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were just there for The Sweet Potato Queen Zippity Do Dah weekend. This was hundreds of women and a few men gathering to take over the Hilton, act silly and raise money for Batson Children's Hosptial. All organized by HRH Jill Conner Browne, we knew we were stars the moment we walked in. We truly were treated like queens! The staff were exceptionally nice, despite the droves of women flocking to and from, often all at once. The room was good, the food was good, but I cannot say enough about the outstanding staff. From security to front desk and housekeeping, everyone was fantastic! The restaurant staff was on their toes, catering never missed a beat and the star was Billy at the front desk. His answer to everything was "yes!" What an awesome weekend! Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for Hilton-Jackson! The Sweet Potato Queens are a great group and we love having you here. We make sure to treat our guests to a great experience each and every time. We are glad to know all went well and you had a great stay. We are excited to see you again next year!

Skipper Westbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    129
    61
    30
    20
See reviews for
93
68
34
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the host hotel for the annual Sweet Potato Queen weekend. The hotel staff is MORE than patient with all of us who litter the halls with our decorations, feathers and glitter! They make us feel welcome from the moment we step on to the property. The food is fantastic, the desk staff courteous, the wait staff attentive and the maids are the best! A special shout-out to Miss Paula in the breakfast dining room who always remembers me from the past year. She and all the others work their tails off to make a great weekend even greater! See you next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
This is the host hotel for the annual Sweet Potato Queen weekend. The hotel staff is MORE than patient with all of us who litter the halls with our decorations, feathers and glitter! They make us feel welcome from the moment we step on to the property. The food is fantastic, the desk staff courteous, the wait staff attentive and the maids are the best! A special shout-out to Miss Paula in the breakfast dining room who always remembers me from the past year. She and all the others work their tails off to make a great weekend even greater! See you next year!

Thank you for taking to time to review our property! The Sweet Potato Queen weekend is a great weekend and it is our pleasure to have you here. We are thrilled that you enjoy your stay each time. We are proud of our staff and they take great pride in their great hospitality and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year!

Skipper Westbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I just spent the last several days at the Hilton for the Sweet Potato Queens parade weekend. This Hilton was terrific. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. The food was good and the rooms clean and comfortable. I can't believe how well they took care of us!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Hilton-Jackson! We pride ourselves in making sure the guest is comfortable and well taken care of. We are glad you got to enjoy a great weekend along with the great amenities here at our hotel. It was our pleasure to take care of you and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Skipper Westbrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Imagine your workplace being filled with hundreds of women sporting feathered boas and glitter. This is what happens on a regular basis at the Hilton in Jackson, MS as chapters of Sweet Potato Queens gather for an annual weekend with HRH Jill Conner Browne. The staff at the Hilton welcomes us with open arms and smiles. Everyone is helpful (even when the requests may be a bit bizarre). The hotel is clean, well-maintained and comfortable and I, for one, can't wait for another fun-filled weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your return next year.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great experience at the Hilton this weekend with the Sweet Potato Queens. Service was excellent and staff was wonderful! Food was excellent from buffets to room service. Everyone was so eager to help.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We have enjoyed our relationship with your Group for 10 years now. Our Staff has a lot of fun this weekend every year with your ladies and we look forward to hosting you again next year.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have just finished attending our tenth convention here, let me tell you- the hotel was very accommodating, nicely appointed, and the staff very friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of, well-fed, and well entertained. The Hilton is the best hotel in Jackson, they really do bend over backwards for your business!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I do believe that we have the finest group of Hospitality Professionals in the state of Mississippi. We look forward to hosting your group again next year.

Skipper Westbrook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have stayed here several times because I like the executive lounge on the 12th floor but I have noticed that they are not clean. They do not change the sheets between guests. The first time I peeled the sheets back and saw hair and debris from a previous guest I was upset but gave them the benefit of the doubt that it was an isolated mistake. Well, it happened again. Obviously they are not changing the sheets between guests. When I had them change the sheets this time they put a blood stained sheet on and I had to have them change them again! Needless to say, I won't be staying here on any future work visits. Shame on you Hilton!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, General Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We obviously did not live up to your expectations. I met with you to address your concerns and moved you to a Presidental suite for the remaining 3 nights of your stay and reduced your rate. As I explained to you this is not a normal occurance at our hotel and issues such as these are not acceptable in our operation. There have been changes made in our Housekeeping Department to assure that these issues are not repeated. Again thank you for your post and we look forward to having you again at our hotel.

Skipper Westbrook, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jackson
7.1 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#1 of 45 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 45 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Jackson

Address: 1001 East County Line Road, Jackson, MS 39211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-55 in the state capital of Mississippi, the Hilton Jackson hotel offers a sophisticated atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. The Hilton Jackson hotel is just 13 miles from the Jackson-Evers International Airport and close to many popular Jackson, MS attractions, activities, and shopping. Corporate guests will appreciate the hotels proximity to many businesses and corporations, as well as our 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hilton Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.