We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Jackson North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Jackson North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   616 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    26
    19
    19
See reviews for
30
30
20
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
raleigh north carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Texas easy access off 1-20 rooms standard but clean price right staff were great. Except for mgr. I was at pool. Husband went to car to get dog food was holding dog in arms right at fence. Mgr comes into pool area with paper in her hand saying do I know dogs not allowed in pool area explained to here but she was holding paper in hand with highlighted area about no pets I just nodded her away kind of insulted

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We checked into this motel and were assigned to room 230. When we walked in the room had a nasty smell to it. There were spots on the top of the dresser that looked as if food or drinks had been spilled but never cleaned up. We were so tired and hungry that we left to eat dinner. When we arrived back to our room we discovered the bathroom toilet did not work at all. We called the front desk and asked if we could be moved to a different room. We were told there was nowhere else to put us but they would discount our room rate by 10% for the inconvenience!! I asked how we were supposed to stay there without a working toilet and I was answered with complete silence. I finally asked if we could just check out without penalty and was told that was fine as long as I returned both of the room keys we had been given. We promptly loaded our stuff back in the car and headed to the front office. We never received an apology or even an indication that there was any willingness for them to try to fix the issue. We were extraordinarily frustrated!! In addition, this motel is located in a very bad area of town. We would not even allow our daughters the option of swimming or being outside our room unless both my husband and I were with them together. Beginning at dark, the front lobby door is locked and there is a police officer on duty. Do not choose to stay here if you have any other possible option. It is awful!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

It is an Inn and we stayed only for a night during our road trip. It is near the highway. Outside parking area didnot look pleasing. Inside rooms was clean though. But knowing we booked an Inn we didnot expect much.

Room Tip: Suitable for road travellers or an overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were afraid the entire time we stayed at this place. The parking lot is not secure and warning signs are placed everywhere. The room was small, dirty, and outdated. Save your money and find another hotel in a different area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff, both evening and morning, was very efficient and helpful! The room was clean and the shower was great! The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast provided plenty of hot coffee and orange juice. For the price, I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

As we arrived at about 5:30 pm. We got room nr. 157. As we entered the NON smoking room it smelled like an ashtray. Extremly disgusting when your a non smoker. Just to clarify one thing ,we booked a "non smoking room" at least two and a half month in advance!!!! So we went to the frondesk and asked for a other room. Ms. Shanice (i don`t know if the name is right written) wasn`t interested to our concerns. This young woman was very arrogant and ignorant to us. She said, that all rooms were fully occupied and that the hotel don`t have "non smoking" rooms at all??? I come from europe but i never heared about a full "smoking hotel" ever??? I don´t belive that USA has hotels only for smokers??? We saw that the hotel can,t be fully occupied because a lot of parking spaces in front of the rooms were free. Many other person after us made a checked in. Ms. Shanice should learn about correct service and good behavior.
She gave us the businesscard of the General manager Leslie Smith. We tried to contact but without success. The number just connected us to to the unfriendly frontdesk Ms. Shanice.
The room would be so nice without the intense smell of ashtrey. We were very unhappy with our stay because of the unwelcome frontdesk Ms. Shanice.
We will never come back in this hotel. And just recommend it to heavy smoker.

Room Tip: If you wan`t the full smell of an ashtrey "non smoking room" take room nr. 157.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Jackson North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Also Known As:
La Quinta Jackson North Hotel
La Quinta Jackson North Hotel Jackson
La Quinta Jackson
Jackson La Quinta
Address: 616 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39211
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Jackson North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Jackson North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Jackson North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.