We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Extended Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Extended Stay Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Studio 6 Extended Stay Jackson to your Saves list
Studio 6 Extended Stay Jackson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   881 E River Place, Jackson, MS 39202 (Formerly InnPlace Suites Jackson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Extended Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Just spent 4 days in Jackson and it was enjoyable to be away from the high priced downtown hotels. Stuido 6 was just 5 minutes from my conference hotels and the wife and grandkids had a two bedroom two bath space to hang with while I was at my sessions. The unit did not have everything you would need, (can opener), but there were pots and pans to cook with and a few dishes, forks, and spoons. Anolder property, but comfortable. A pool, but it was to cold to use, a hot tyb you could not use, but my grandsons made good use of the basketball court after getting a ball a Dollar General. The 4 nights cost mush less than the 2 night at the confefence host hotel and not including parking fees.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson,ms
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel I was charged an extra $150.00 for some missing pots and pans that I didn't even know existed. This hotel accused us of stealing the pots and pans and when I called to talk about it they hung up the phone so they might charge you all with missing items as well very rude guest services stay far away from this place. Im in the process of seeking justice.Don't fall victim to this SCAMMMMM and the room had a bad odor and the manager did not want to speak to me about this matter

Room Tip: Don't fall victim always read reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Studio 6 Extended Stay Jackson, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear justice923,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This property is very outdated and still charging prices like its brand new. We rented a penthouse which had three beds and only had bedding for two, no one was at the front desk at 10pm to help us(except security) and the bathrooms, furniture, and kitchen were not clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Well, got to beautiful Jackson, MS back in March. It's now June. I've been staying here at the Studio 6 for what seems eternity....but, outside of an apartment, I couldn't ask for more. I'm in a 1br 'penthouse', which is their loft apartment. Full kitchen (bring your own pots, pans, cutlery, cooking utensils...etc.), fireplace, comfy bed, 'interesting' neighbors, but quiet, near everything, and a great value. Be prepared...the tv's suck...(I went to Walmart, $178.00 goes a long way - hello, 32" flat screen....), thee is no breakfast offered, and housekeeping likes to mess with your thermostat. All in all, I'm still here, working...and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Except home.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Room was spacious with a full kitchen. We brought a pet and the pet fee was $10 which was good. Area was okay but since this is a weekly rental motel u don't have the greatest people staying there. I would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked a room here because we got a great rate for a 7 night stay. At $50 a night my expectations were not very high. My daughter,who lives in Jackson, had a baby and we just needed a place to sleep. The place is definitely run down. The steps leading up to the room are in need of repair and paint. The chair in our living room was so dirty I did not really want to sit in it . You could tell housekeeping had (sort of) cleaned the room, but the corners were still pretty dirty. The bed was Ok, but my husband said he woke up with a back ache most days. Without having read the previous review, I knew this was the type of place NOT to leave any valuables during the day . I probably won't be back. We wlll spend more money and go somewhere a little nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was staying in this hotel about two weeks, forgot and left an expensive watch in the hotel. When I got ready to leave I noticed that my luxury watch was gone. It was a very special watch given to me by my husband because we don't wear jewry because of our religion and that watch meant a lot to me. I call and they were unable to return it to me or pay the value of the watch. My husband was devastated for apparently reasons, $12,00.00 worth.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't leave values out or medications. Anything that you want make sure you keep i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio 6 Extended Stay Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Extended Stay Jackson

Address: 881 E River Place, Jackson, MS 39202 (Formerly InnPlace Suites Jackson)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Extended Stay Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Studio 6 Extended Stay Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innplace Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 Extended Stay Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.