We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Delish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broad Street Baking Company and Cafe

Broad Street Baking Company and Cafe
101 Banner Hall, 4465 I-55 N, Jackson, MS 39206
(601) 362-2900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 341 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Jackson, Mississippi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is my neighborhood sandwich shop, but I don't get to go as often as I'd like. I LOVE the fresh bread as it reminds me a lot of my time in France, walking past bakeries each morning on my way to work. I LOVE the focaccia bread on just about any sandwich and the gumbo is my favorite soup. The free samples of King Cake this month were amazing. Who knew that there were so many options for King Cake!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The restaurant was a little hard to find.

The three cheese omelet was delicious. Belgian waffle was a huge hit with my son. I didn't think the hashbrown casserole. We make it differently in Alabama!


We bought several baked goods to go. Very reasonable priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I like to eat here, I don't get here very often though. It can be really crazy and busy at lunch but worth it. I had the club sandwich and a caesar salad. The salad was really really good and the sandwich was good, but i just like a club to be stacked and cut in fours...its really just a sandwich here. They make their own bread and its always excellent and the desserts are to die for. My waitress was super nice and that always makes a better trip for lunch. Overall I'd recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg MS
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“reliable if not exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

What Broad Street does, they do well. We really like their salads, also their lasagna, but this visit as is the case most of the time, we both ordered gumbo and field greens salad. The gumbo is a very nice base with chicken and sausage, good consistency, relatively mild spice level, though Tabasco is on the tables for those who like their food a little hotter. Salad is made of fresh, first-rate field greens with an excellent balsamic vinaigrette. We also got a couple dozen cookies to go to take to a gathering tonight for which we were assigned desserts. We taste-tested the chocolate chip last night and it was excellent. Though this is more an iced tea and soft drink place, they do offer beer and wine by the glass, also latte's, cappucinos, espressos, etc. This is a very good lunch option, reasonably priced, with fast service. If you want more than that, just go across the interstate to their sister restaurant Bravo.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Local Bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great local bakery, I love to get their different loaves of bread (sourdough is my favorite). They have an extensive menu from sandwiches to pizzas. Their pastries are delicious, although somewhat pricy. I especially like the lemon bars.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broad Street Baking Company and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Broad Street Baking Company and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broad Street Baking Company and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.