We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Room, but still needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson North

Save Saved
You added Jackson North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jackson North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   593 Beasley Road, Jackson, MS 39206 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #33 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Huge Room, but still needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

There were 3 of us staying there on the road trip. It was a long day, and we were ready to hit the bed and the road early the next morning. We got in and it took a little longer to check us in than I would like, but we got in and the front desk was very friendly. The lobby looked as if it hadn't been renovated yet. No big deal.

We got to the room, and I was floored by how large it was. There was more empty floor space than there was covered by furniture! I am sure not all the rooms were like this, but we liked the size of this one with all of our stuff and the three of us. The room was passably clean but not sparkling. The bathroom had been updated, but some of it should have been pulled out and gutted.

The bed was okay. My daughter said the fold out was ok but not great. The breakfast the next morning was ok but not good. We stayed at 3 more Best Western motels on the way up to Vermont from Texas. This one was probably third, maybe fourth, on the list.

My biggest complaint is the cost given the quality and location. It was the most expensive of the Best Western motels we stayed at on this trip.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    11
    9
    15
See reviews for
11
14
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was a very good stay. Me and my boyfriend stayed here had a great time. They knew great places to eat. Tina at front desk is good with the people coming in and out. The breakfast was good.my over all experience was one of the best so far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil City, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I called ahead from the car and made a reservations at this hotel; we have always had pretty good luck with Best Western's but not this time. As soon as we opened the door to our room, we noticed a stale smell. I immediately called the front desk and requested another room. He moved us to another room, which did not smell, but was in horrible shape. I would not walk on the floors in my bare feet, the bathroom was dirty and the sheets on the bed were awful. My husband and I thought about leaving but it was late and we were tired from a long day on the road. When checking out, the desk clerk asked if everything was all right; I told her we definitely had stayed in nicer Best Western's and that she should mention to housekeeping about cleaning the bathroom. She looked at me like she didn't care but said she would. The whole place needs completely renovated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here on the way to New Orleans with Diamond Tours. Rooms were dirty, one room had the desk with the drawers turned facing the wall, ours had the dust ruffle put on backwards, floors were fifthy. There was medicine capsules on our bathroom floor. I would not walk on the floor barefooted. We stayed going to New Orleans and on the way back home. Diamond Tours would not change out location after all the problems we had the first night. The tour director and our bus driver tried to get it changed. Where this was located the bus could hardly get in the parking lot without dragging. On the second night some of the rooms were mixed up , as far as double beds or single beds. One couple got their keys and went to their room and the room was already occupied by someone else. The orange juice machine got stuck and poured orange juice all over the floor and me. It was a nightmare, no matter what the price is, it is not worth it to stay at this property.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel!!!! The hotel next to this had a good crowd but only a few cars in this ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Good location off I55 and Beasly RD. The real shinning stars are the staff. I have stayed here for over two months and would have left to a nicer hotel, but the staff was so nice I decides to stay. it is a shame they don't remodel this hotel...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jackson North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson North

Address: 593 Beasley Road, Jackson, MS 39206 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jackson North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Jackson North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.