We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
1 review
“Always clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have stayed at this particular hotel more than 10 separate times over the past year and I'm very satisfied with my stay each time. The room is always spotless and the bed is very comfy. Its also very quiet for a hotel:) Breakfast is ok, but im not complaining-its free. Also they offer an attractive hospital rate for families that have business at Childrens hospital. Front desk and owners are very accommodating and as long as I go to Jackson, I'll be staying here.

Room Tip: I always get a room on the first floor-this makes unpacking and packing a lot easier-and also very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel! It always makes us happy to hear when our guests have such a wonderful experience while staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    26
    13
    14
    10
See reviews for
29
22
1
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The continental breakfast was very delicious! The staff even prepared some fresh bacon for us, gotta love that!! I stayed here with some friends during a business trip that I was on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again in the future! Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The fact that the hotel was newly renovated was a key reason of why we selected this place for our one night stay in Jackson. First, the positives. The front desk staff was helpful and all the major equipment was working. However, the workmanship of the the renovation could have been better. E.g. the bathroom door could not be opened or closed fully because the alignment of the floor and door was poor.

Okay for a one night pass through, nothing more.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank You very much for your review! On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for our experience with our hotel. We are checking all bathroom doors to make sure this doesn't happen again in the future.
Regards to renovations, we have not totally finished renovated our rooms and are working on our 2nd phase of renovations with expected completion date of August 2014. We are striving to be one of the best hotels in Jackson, MS when it comes to service and quality of guest rooms and hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Best Western in Jackson, provides easy access to the Interstate and is surrounded by several different quick dining options. The beds are soft and the prices are very reasonable for the size of the suites. The breakfast offered was nice and if you've stayed at a Best Western recently, then it is very similar. They have biscuits, pastries, waffles, sausages, eggs, and cereals. It's not bad for a free breakfast. We were only there for the night but it was a very pleasant stay with a comfortable suite. The bed was one of the better hotel beds that I've encountered.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks for your review! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to see you again in the future! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was a good hotel for a one night stay. It was right off the freeway and convenient for getting on our way the next day. It is decorated with African accents in the lobby and has a gated entrance and exit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your review! We take great pride in our property and truly believe our interior designer did a fantastic job with our lobby. Come back and see us with new updates coming soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Given that this is a 2-star Hotel, I do not have high expectations. However, I do assume the basics. The house cleaning staff in this hotel is atrocious. They woke us up at 9:15 a.m. And asked to change our towels and the trash cans. I told them we were on vacation and still resting. She came two more times at 15 minute intervals until I finally called the front desk and ask them to have them stop coming to our room until we got up. This resulted in us getting no housekeeping service at all.

The next day, although they were told not to the service until checkout time, they knocked on the door at 8:15 a.m. The woman literally knocked and then barged into the room. Luckily, I had a chain on the door and this stop her from entering the room. She then proceeded to knock again five minutes later. I called the front desk. They assured me she was told not disturb our room. And yes, I know all about the sign to put on the door. There was not one available in the room and there was not one available at the front desk.

I was traveling with my 87 year old aunt. She was awakened and very early in the morning twice. It was ridiculously bad service.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you very much in taking the time in writing us a review! I would like to apologize for your experience with us at the hotel and housekeeping. This is not acceptable and we will do everything in our power to correct this immediately. Please email us at bwexecutive@gmail.com at your earliest convenience with your checkin date and room number so we do research on our end. We have made many improvements at our hotel and a staff member not providing superior consumer care is an issue that will be resolved. Management and staff at Best Western Executive Inn strive to provide the cleanest rooms and best service in Jackson, MS. We fell short on your experience and with your feedback, we will make the necessary adjustments to provide better service to our guests. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The room is nice and clean. No complaints from that aspect. Parking lot is gated due to questionable location. Went for a swim and the pool floor was full of sand and grit, and you skin felt greasy and slick afterwards. I was out of the pool as fast as I got in. Staff seems nice and inside the hotel is nice. I probably wouldn't come back here, but it's more due to the location.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time in giving us a review! Best Western Executive Inn is located near the MS Coliseum where the largest events in MS usually take place near our hotel. We take great pride in the location of our property as we are located in this area. Our gated entrance is merely to guarantee a parking space for our guests during these events. We strongly believe our private parking is a plus over other hotels on the exit where private parking is not an option. With the pool, I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered. We have recently re-plastered our pool and have contacted our pool cleaning expert to assist us in removing this sand from the pool. Once again I thank you for your review. By letting us know about your experience, it gives us an opportunity to improve our facilities and services. We hope to see you again and your issues will be fixed immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 725 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42" HDTV's, Blocks away from Downtown Jackson, & Coliseum. Restaurants walking distance. Newly renovated as of November 2013!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.