We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Chattanooga, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was a good hotel for a one night stay. It was right off the freeway and convenient for getting on our way the next day. It is decorated with African accents in the lobby and has a gated entrance and exit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your review! We take great pride in our property and truly believe our interior designer did a fantastic job with our lobby. Come back and see us with new updates coming soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    35
    14
    15
    10
See reviews for
34
27
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Given that this is a 2-star Hotel, I do not have high expectations. However, I do assume the basics. The house cleaning staff in this hotel is atrocious. They woke us up at 9:15 a.m. And asked to change our towels and the trash cans. I told them we were on vacation and still resting. She came two more times at 15 minute intervals until I finally called the front desk and ask them to have them stop coming to our room until we got up. This resulted in us getting no housekeeping service at all.

The next day, although they were told not to the service until checkout time, they knocked on the door at 8:15 a.m. The woman literally knocked and then barged into the room. Luckily, I had a chain on the door and this stop her from entering the room. She then proceeded to knock again five minutes later. I called the front desk. They assured me she was told not disturb our room. And yes, I know all about the sign to put on the door. There was not one available in the room and there was not one available at the front desk.

I was traveling with my 87 year old aunt. She was awakened and very early in the morning twice. It was ridiculously bad service.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you very much in taking the time in writing us a review! I would like to apologize for your experience with us at the hotel and housekeeping. This is not acceptable and we will do everything in our power to correct this immediately. Please email us at bwexecutive@gmail.com at your earliest convenience with your checkin date and room number so we do research on our end. We have made many improvements at our hotel and a staff member not providing superior consumer care is an issue that will be resolved. Management and staff at Best Western Executive Inn strive to provide the cleanest rooms and best service in Jackson, MS. We fell short on your experience and with your feedback, we will make the necessary adjustments to provide better service to our guests. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The room is nice and clean. No complaints from that aspect. Parking lot is gated due to questionable location. Went for a swim and the pool floor was full of sand and grit, and you skin felt greasy and slick afterwards. I was out of the pool as fast as I got in. Staff seems nice and inside the hotel is nice. I probably wouldn't come back here, but it's more due to the location.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time in giving us a review! Best Western Executive Inn is located near the MS Coliseum where the largest events in MS usually take place near our hotel. We take great pride in the location of our property as we are located in this area. Our gated entrance is merely to guarantee a parking space for our guests during these events. We strongly believe our private parking is a plus over other hotels on the exit where private parking is not an option. With the pool, I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered. We have recently re-plastered our pool and have contacted our pool cleaning expert to assist us in removing this sand from the pool. Once again I thank you for your review. By letting us know about your experience, it gives us an opportunity to improve our facilities and services. We hope to see you again and your issues will be fixed immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was a stay that pleasantly surprised us. The staff were friendly an the breakfast was good as well. It was nice to be able to walk to supper after checking in. This stay was definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are always doing our best with Best Western Executive Inn and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is really nice and clean. The staff will go above and beyond to accommodate any need you may have. The rooms have recently been remodeled and they are very spacious and clean. We didn't use the pool, because it was being cleaned, but it was nice to have a hot,fresh breakfast every morning. Every member of the staff, from the counter folks to the housekeepers were friendly and helpful. Another great thing is that this is a non-smoking hotel, and everything was fresh and clean.

Room Tip: If you need anything at all, just ask the extremely helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank You very much for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I just spent the last three days in Jackson Mississippi best Western Hotel executive in. I am a early riser so every morning at 6 AM Tina was their breakfast was prepared beautifully and on time. Tina everything was perfect every morning thank you for your professionalism and a great attitude best Western you should be proud to have staff on duty to take care of customers the way Tina does. I look forward to future stays at best Western and I hope Tina is there to provide service thank you so much Charles Jackson.

Room Tip: Supper clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel during a rough week when a family member became ill on a cross country trip, and needed hospitalization. The hotel is the closest to all of Jackson's major hospitals. They have gated the parking to prevent folks from the arena and other large event venues located nearby, from using their guest parking, which I appreciated. The staff was warm and caring, and went the extra mile when we needed coffee or tea at off hours or wanted late night oatmeal. The big flat screens were an extra bonus with the new modern furnishings.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 725 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42" HDTV's, Blocks away from Downtown Jackson, & Coliseum. Restaurants walking distance. Newly renovated as of January 2015! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.