We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
Port Gibson, Mississippi
1 review
“One of our favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was our 2nd stay and we continue to really like this hotel. The hotel smelled wonderful when we walked in. The staff is professional, helpful, and most gracious. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. The beds are great for a good night's sleep. Very Nice furniture in hotel with huge screen televisions. Breakfast is delicious with a variety of options to choose from. Highly recommend this hotel when traveling to Jackson, MS.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    26
    13
    14
    10
See reviews for
29
22
1
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and no room service.Only made the beds once. Never emptied the trash or bring fresh towels. The manager was suppose to get back with me on this problem and never did after several attempts to call him.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. Once again, as previously emailed to you, I apologize for not getting back to you soon enough as I had a family emergency and was out a few days. After my arrival to the hotel, I tried calling from the number on your reservation and left a message for you to get back to me on my mobile phone but never received a call. I discussed the issue with my head house keeper and was made aware that service was not needed everyday from your room. In addition, from you issues, we made some changes with housekeeping to make sure this doesn't happen again. As a manager, we take our reviews very seriously and truly thank you for your stay. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and the updates we have done in the last 3 years and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were traveling home and selected this room by AAA recommendation. Was very surprised on how nice it was on the inside! Staff was very helpful, room was very clean on comfortable! Breakfast was included and very good!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I do not usually write reviews but I will make this an exception. The lobby is amazing - haven't seen a lobby like this at any Best Western I've stayed at to date. The bed and bathrooms are something you'd find at a hilton. I will return at this hotel because of the incredible rooms and service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank You very much for your review. We appreciate your response and hope to see you soon! We truly care about you and all of our guests at Best Western Executive Inn - Thanks for making our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horn Lake, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the second time staying at this facility. We have to come down to the hospital every 6 months for check ups and this is where we stay. They have a great staff that is always willing to answer any question you might have and help with anything that you might need. Mrs. Rosalez was very nice, friendly, and helpful. Met the owner while I was there as well and he also is very nice. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are really comfortable! Loved everything about the hotel and will continue to stay here every time I have to come down here. A little side note though, STAY AWAY from the Waffle House in front because they are horrible. I couldn't write a review on them because it does not show up but I am warning you guys now.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review! We look forward to serving each and every one our guests to the fullest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Unfortunately this hotel features horrible decor in the lobby and our room smelled of old smoke. The windows do not open so we tried to reduce the smell with the AC which did not do much. When we talked to the staff about the problem they told us all the rooms smell the same. Otherwise the place is quiet and in a decent location, but would definitely not recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Checked in to find the room smelled musty. We thought it might be the ordinary odor that older rooms can pickup in humid climates and that it would dissipate with some AC/fan time. Quick shower and out to dinner. After a while being back in the room it was clear that the odor was of old smoke everything: carpets, draperies. Eyes beginning to sting, I called the front desk and asked if all the rooms were had the same problem ... "Yes, they do," was the reply. What can you do after that?

Avoid this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2Travel00101, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We have received many compliments of our new lobby and am suprised of the decor was not to your liking. We are a 100% non smoking hotel and are doing what we can to prevent our customers from smoking in our building. We have inspected the room and are doing everything necessary to provide all of our guests with superior customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 725 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42" HDTV's, Blocks away from Downtown Jackson, & Coliseum. Restaurants walking distance. Newly renovated as of November 2013!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.