We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live like a King” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   614 Monroe Street, Jackson, MS 39202 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Live like a King”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

From my hotel room to the lobby, from the exercise room to the guest laundry, every area I visited was spotless. My room on the ground floor was very clean and comfortable, and the mattresses are amazing. I slept better than I do on my brand new mattress at home! I love how the duvet covers are washed and clean for each guest. There is nothing like climbing into a cozy, clean bed after a long day.

All staff members were cheerful, friendly, courteous, and helpful especially Ashwin and Gena. They really went above and beyond what anyone might expect!

The breakfast buffet was delicious, with waffles, scrambled eggs or omelets, biscuits, home fries, cereal, yogurt, pastries, fruit, coffee, and oatmeal, and quickly was replenished so that even the popular items did not run out.

The location of the property is very convenient. It's just off I-55, and across the street from the fairgrounds. It's also close to the downtown area and other useful areas.

I highly recommend the Comfort Inn, and will definitely stay here on return trips to Jackson.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    34
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
27
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knox
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I had to go to Jackson on day notice and was booked to this hotel. As always,you never know what to expect especially never being there. I was greatly surprised about the cleanliness and the awesome hospitality. Great staff always helpful. Easy access to the interstate. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect at this location behind a Taco Bell, but it was nice, clean and comfortable, with an adequate free breakfast. Could use another mirror in the room, maybe over the desk area.
Check in/out process seemed a little slow for some reason; don't know if it was the computer or what. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My 5 year old daughter and I stayed at this Comfort Inn on our way down to Florida. I researched Trip Advisor extensively for reviews of hotels in Jackson and chose this one because of the good reviews and because it was across the street from Kirk Fordice Equine Center, I knew it had to be a nicer hotel. The staff was more than friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here last week of march for one week. I have landed in some very good hotel in jackson.The Room was very nice and clean ! the bed are fabulous and the have a great HOT HOT HOT breakfast .. It's was excellent .And they also have a fitness room which was very good with the equipment which i enjoy !! Front desk very helpful and the Guy who worked there he helped a lot to me.... " GREAT " Trip to Jackson and unique hotel in JACKSON

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here last night and booking for another night. You will not be disappointed with this hotel. The rooms are very clean, the beds are fabulous and you can't beat the customer service! They serve a hot breakfast from 630 - 930 and your choices are bagels, white/wheat bread, english muffins, donuts, make your own waffle ( strawberry or regular ), 3 cereal choices, yogurt, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, juice and coffee. They also have a fitness room with very good equipment. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel. I will def stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here couple of time in past month and I can tell you this is the best hotel in the area when it comes to customer service and Cleanliness. I want to also add that they had very good WIFI internet connect and a 24 hours open business center computer which worked out perfect for me as I can printer my work papers without any problem, rooms has 42” flat screen TV’s yes I am not mistaking its 42” big with 60 or more HD channels and other regular channels, a nice clean well equipped exercise room, and a early morning hot breakfast.
More then all I always felt very safe and secured staying here and slept like a baby all night long. Gena and team were always ready to help me to make sure all my needs are been taken care on priority basis.

I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 614 Monroe Street, Jackson, MS 39202 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is now open after a full renovation under brand name Comfort Inn. We are located at 614 Monroe St, Jackson, MS. We are off of High Street on I-55. Mississippi State Fairground/Coliseum is right across the street from us. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel with interior corridor. Our hotel amenities includes free hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and an outdoor seasonal pool. All our guestroom includes 42" flat scree TVs with 100+ channels, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chairs. One king room consist of a separate sleeping and a living area with a king bed and sofa bed. It has spacious work area for business travelers to work comfortably. Our 2 queen bedded rooms is the perfect Choice for a family to stay in and enjoy the 42" flat screen TVs with vast selection of channel for everyone in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Jackson
Jackson Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.