We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a good stay in Jackson at this hotel. The price was...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5709 I-55 North, Jackson, MS 39206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    69
    62
    43
    33
See reviews for
94
59
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My only complaint would be about the breakfast it was lacking a few things & the butter was frozen. The rooms were nice. The lobby & service were great. Convenient area for restaurants. The pool was nice a little on the small side but had a nice area to sit & enjoy the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you so much for those kind words. I will pass your message onto our staff. They will definitely appreciate it. We strive so hard to make all of our guest feel comfortable and at home with our warm hospitality. At the same time please accept my sincere apology for you experiencing less than satisfactory service with our breakfast area. We have reviewed our set up for breakfast and have made the necessary changes. If you are in the area again please choose us, so that you can experience the wonderful service that so many of our guests have grown to love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I originally reserved this hotel for 2 nights, but unexpectedly needed a room for 4 nights. The Hotel Management was so nice, and accomodated me at the same rate I had booked on line for ($60 + tax) This is a big facility and a family reunion was going on the weekend I was there. The staff was very helpful & pleasant. The rooms were clean, updated, and big. We had a double queen non-smoking on the first floor. It is located along North I-55 and close to anything you could need. The only problem we encountered was a shower/tub that either had a leak, or the shower curtain just didn't do the trick. But each time we took our showers, the water was everywhere on the bathroom floors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you so much for those kind words. We strive so hard to make our entire guest feel like they are right at home because we know how hard it is when you’re traveling and sometimes plans do change. If you are ever in the area again please do not hesitate to call us to set your reservation up.

Once again Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is outdated. The bathrooms need a fresh caulking. Bed linens were not appealing. It was ok for the one night that I was there. I would not have been pleased if I had to stay for more days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Please accept my sincere apology for you experiencing less than satisfactory service while staying here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, MS. I have discussed these issues with both my housekeeping and maintenance staff. I would like to invite you to give us another try if you are in the area again so that you can experience the wonderful service that so many of our guests have grown to love! Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel is under new management so I was looking for better service, as soon as I attempted to check in, they couldn't find my reservation, then they didn't have a luggage cart, and said it was probably in someone's room!! They didn't offer to help me take luggage up to my room, and I had a car FULL OF luggage! Hallway had an odor, carpet looked stained. Hotel was in the perfect location, close to many restaurants, right off I-55, close to shopping

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Please accept my sincere apology for you experiencing less than satisfactory service while staying here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, MS. As an experienced and conscientious hospitality professional this incident is both frustrating and alarming, as we host thousands of guests each year, consistently providing exemplary service and comfort. I have taken measures to discuss and retrain our staff on how important customer services is.

I would like to invite you to give us another try if you are in the area again so that you can experience the wonderful service that so many of our guests have grown to love! Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites

Address: 5709 I-55 North, Jackson, MS 39206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.