We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop while traveling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5709 I-55 North, Jackson, MS 39206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Garland
1 review
“Good stop while traveling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was a great place to stop while traveling from Hilton Head, SC to Dallas, TX. It was not far from Interstate 20 and the price was very good for the value ($65 including tax). Our interaction with the staff was minimal as we did not have any problems. The rooms were large and comfortable. Several restaurants (Chili's & IHop) were within walking distance. This was important since we had just traveled 10 hours by car. The hot breakfast was sufficient -- biscuits, gravy, sausage, bacon, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. We noticed families, youth groups and senior citizens, so the property appealed to a wide variety of travelers. All rooms had interior access. We would stay here again and will add Baymont to our list of good, inexpensive hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    68
    61
    40
    32
See reviews for
93
54
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

It was a nice and clean. We got to breakfast at 8:30, and most of the food items were gone and not replaced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Minnesota
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Easy access off of I-55, located next to an IHOP and a bit further walk or short drive to a Chili's. This property has seen better days. I believe it used to be a Comfort Inn and it looks like they're in the process of remodeling various areas. My room was fairly clean, with certain areas not having been touched in probably months (like the hair dryer - super gross). The room very outdated, old, and worn. The A/C worked great, the fridge was cold, and the staff very friendly and helpful. During my stay the breakfast was sorely lacking in that there were no plates or cups, and you'd have thought I'd asked for her firstborn when I asked an employee for a plate. I'm sorry to say I would not stay again unless I read that improvements have been made.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay Saturday night. I meet Jay the new/old GM and the front desk agent. I am not sure what her name was. My room was nice and clean and my kids really enjoyed looking at the pool from the upstairs window. I do not stay at this hotel often, but I really enjoyed the bed and the wonderful customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byhalia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stay at this hotel when I go to Jackson because of the great service from LaToya who serves breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice hotel a little difficult to get to due the layout of the highway system you need to know where to turn off I-55. We didn't partake of the breakfast. They were remodeling the lobby which should prove inviting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites

Address: 5709 I-55 North, Jackson, MS 39206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.