We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't go there dirty food below average” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ruchi India

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruchi India
862 Avery Blvd., Ridgeland, MS - 39157, Jackson, MS 39157
601-991-3110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 341 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Excellent food. This place needs to be on here
Restaurant details
Description: Excellent food. This place needs to be on here
New Orleans
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“don't go there dirty food below average”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

everything don't go. unless you are starving. It does have a buffet so if you want to pig out at an average luncheon buffet go.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

...a little over-priced if you ask me. Try the lunch buffet on the weekdays to get the most for your $.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I tried another Indian restaurant about 10 years ago and hated it. I thought I just didn't like indian food. I had reservations when my husband wanted to try this place. I was pleasantly surprised. It was pretty good. I'm still not used to the Indian flavors, so it would take some getting used to. I had a hard time finding things my daughter could eat because everything is very spicey. I really enjoyed the naan and a couple of the dishes on the buffet. The decor is very modern and clean. The wait staff there is very helpful and friendly.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, MS
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet, great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

I travel a bit , and this restaurant close to home is still one of the very best Indian restaurants I have tried. They change many things up on their lunch buffet to keep it interesting, but they always keep the 'standards' on there (Tandoori Chicken, Butter Chicken, Saag, Pakoras, etc). At weekend buffet, they'll also treat you with a Masala Dosa at the table...a nice surprise. Much of the food is a bit on the spicy side, but I happen to like that. A bit tricky to find if you are not from the area, but worth finding.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruchi India also viewed

 

Been to Ruchi India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruchi India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.