We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad At All” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Horn Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Horn Lake to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Horn Lake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   708 Desoto Cove, (I-55 & SR 302 Goodman Rd), Horn Lake, MS 38637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Horn Lake
Perryville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not Bad At All”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Me and My wife stayed here on our way to Tunica. I used some of my choice points for a free room and when we arrived I was impressed by how well this little hotel is maintained. The front desk clerk was very nice and after a small hicup with the smoke detector chirping in one room they quickly moved us to another room without issue. The breakfast is good and the only real problem I found with this property was room size. The room we stayed in was VERY SMALL. It was clean and well taken care of but the shower was smaller than a phone booth. But for the value and for how clean it was I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    10
    10
    8
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the weekend and were pleasantly surprised. The room rates were reasonable, and the location was ideal. Right off the interstate with plenty of shops and options for food all around. We were able to check in quite early thankfully with no hassle, the staff there helped us out nicely with that. The room itself was quite clean and nicely laid out with just about no complaints. We'd definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I would give this one less bullet except for the fantastic staff. We stayed in this motel several years ago and it was really something. It has not aged well. The room seemed to stay damp even though the AC ran and cooled the room. Repairs to the room over the years of use didn't seem to be "professionally" done. This being said the linen was clean, bathroom was clean and bath towels etc were clean. Plenty of hot water. Room was quiet and we slept well all 4 nights we stayed there. The motel is on the front end of major renovations...and it really needs them. Rooms need to be stripped and redone. We found the morning breakfast offering to be adequate for our needs. I'd have to see how the renovation is done befor staying here again.

Room Tip: If the room is renovated take it! Not next to mechanical, vending areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tioga, louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Too small to do move around. Trash was full in the room when we got there, the bathroom door would not lock. Wires from under the air conditoner shocked my husband when he picked up something off the floor. The whole place is being remodeled but there was mold in the walls. We had a non smoking room but the whole place smelled like smoke and the bed sheets had cigarrette burn holes in them. The only nice thing I can say is the staff was nice. Not worth the money at all!!!

Room Tip: Only way to find a good room is to go somewhere else. There are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this little hotel. Love the fact this is a small hotel with a great location, shopping and restaurants very near, a few minutes to downtown Memphis, near casinos, very quiet even though very near interstate 55. With that said, I have stayed in Sleep Inns that are nicer. The carpet needs replacing. The entire hotel needs refurbishing and updating. There are not enough outlets for electronics and at least one of the plugs did not work. The key entrance at the back door was in need of repair. A large, smelly, overflowing garbage container was at that entrance. The manager (E. Thomas) was very accommodating and pleasant, but some of the other desk staff should not be allowed to work with the public, I do hope that the owners of this business will invest in customer service oriented employees, maintenance and upgrades to the hotel. There are many competitors all around, so it's time the owners put some money back into it. It has the potential to be a little jewel box, but it needs some help. Breakfast was typical of the free hotel breakfast fare.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hotel is old and outdated. Rooms are too small for a family of 4. Walls and doors are disgusting. Hotel smells like smoke throughout. Breakfast was poor. Best bet is to eat breakfast somewhere else. I have stayed at alot of choice brand hotels and this is by far the worst I have ever seen.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel seemed tired when we checked in. The lobby, the hallways, and the three rooms we were sent too all looked tired. Three rooms? Yes! I booked a handicap king non smsoking room. The first room was just a king non smoking, We asked again for a handicap room and was given another king non smoking non handicap room but this one stunk of smoke. Again we were given a handicap room that was not a handicap room. We took this one because it was plain to see that either they didn't have any handicap rooms left or didn't have the slightest idea what handicap means.
It seemed lke they didn't vacumn the floor either. We won't be going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Horn Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Horn Lake

Address: 708 Desoto Cove, (I-55 & SR 302 Goodman Rd), Horn Lake, MS 38637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Horn Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Horn Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horn Lake Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Horn Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.