We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   721 Southwest Dr, Horn Lake, MS 38637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
KC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really good experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Easy to make reservation online. Checked in about 6:00 pm and front desk clerk was great. Efficient and knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean and pretty quiet. The breakfast was basic, and the breakfast staff tried to keep up with the demand--a couple of types of cereal, toast and bagels, eggs and biscuits with sausage gravy. My daughters both chose yogurt and a bit of cereal, which they liked. I'd love to see some great coffee available-something to set them apart. I asked for a map of the state and the front desk didn't have any but tried to help with directions. We would stay again. Reasonable price, pretty good value.

Room Tip: Further from the atrium = quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    29
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
55
30
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
De Kalb, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here because we have dogs...beds are comfortable, but room was not very clean. Within a minute, our dogs had pulled m&m's and lollipops out of corners and from under beds...Food was still in refrigerator from previous guest...yuck! Breakfast looked ok, but there was no butter, just margarine...Stayed four nights, and small things can make a difference...No new laundry bag or soap after room cleaning...Would stay again, but only because they allow pets :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel looked nice upon driving up. Lobby attendants were awesome. Security staff was provided and respected everyone. Rooms were clean and newer styling. The issues we had were breakfast is only until 9am, even on the weekends. The bathroom door lock would stick and the room door needed to be pulled tightly to make sure it locked. The AC/Heating until was difficult to figure out if it was doing what you asked it to when you set it lower or higher. The wifi service also gets overloaded during the day so you get no service until after 11pm when people go to bed. But this happens in many hotels these days. Aside from these issues, we enjoyed staying here and had a great time in Memphis on our overnight visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I were going to Arkansas to see our son in his annual canoe race. We decided to go up a day early to stop in Memphis and see Graceland. We chose LaQuinta because of the fabulous stay we had in Sevierville, TN several years ago. The same great service and room was also found at this location. Tamika at the front desk at check in was very pleasant as was the security guard on duty later that evening. The cleaniliness was impecable. The floors shined like glass. The breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The room was clean and quiet, they skimped on soap in the room which says cheap. Some good choices for restaurants in the area. Convenient to the interstate and airport. Invigorating shower. Bed was reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was unstocked but it was close to closing. They did bring out more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I usually favor staying at a Drury but it was twice as much as the La Quinta right next door, so the La Quinta it was. What a beautifully new hotel it is! Honestly, it is the nicest La Quinta I have EVER seen or stayed at. The bedding, furniture and other comforts seemed to be top notch. I was impressed and WILL stay here from now on while in Memphis.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford DE
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed for two nights while visiting Memphis area. Is convenient to the Memphis attractions. Very nice hotel. Service was good. The room was immaculate. The breakfast was good and there was a large selection. The coffee was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area

Address: 721 Southwest Dr, Horn Lake, MS 38637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.