We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay at this motel.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hernando

Days Inn Hernando
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hernando to your Saves list
Days Inn Hernando
943 E Commerce St, Junction of 304 and Interstate Highway 55, Hernando, MS 38632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hernando
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay at this motel.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We asked for nonsmoking rooms. Only one was. The other had ashes on the floor and it reeked of cigarett smoke. There was pot seeds in a night stand. They have not been cleaned out in forever. There was a quarter inch of dust on the headboard. The vanity felt gritty. The carpets were dirty. I could not walk barefooted. The couches were tattered and stained. There were bugs,possibly roaches. Terrible experience. Also all six pillows were lumpy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
11
7
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel several times and never had a complaint until now. I purchased the room on my credit card and later checked my statement to find other charges that i didnt agree to.... I called the next day to speak with a manager and he stated that the charges where indeed applied but to the wrong room. He lead me to believe that the problem was fixed instantly but it took a whole week for me to get MY MONEY back...My point is that the clerks need to pay attention to what they are doing and this should've never happened. I think the situation could've been handled faster and better

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

We stayed here after the Liberty Bowl in Memphis. The hotel is right off I-55, but you would not know it, there is no road noise. The room was clean and well appointed with a mini fridge and microwave. We had a King room and it had a couch for us to use as well. The breakfast was okay, nothing special, but the staff was friendly and it was a good bargain.

Also there is a Sonic Drive-In within walking distance from the hotel. A plus in our book, so we didnt have to go anywhere for dinner.

We would recommend this hotel for anyone just looking for a clean reasonable stop along I-55 outside of Memphis

  • Liked — Price and Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast was a let down
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2007

The room was moderately clean - the linens were dingy and some were stained. We forget a few items in a drawer after a three night stay. We called about the items and returned within 30 minutes. The desk clerk handed us "all" the clothes left in the room until questioned about specific items. Suddenly the maid "found" the missing clothes on her cart.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — dishonest staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, ok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2007

I stayed at the Hernando Days Inn a couple of nights ago. The motel is located near the interstate. The room had two double beds. The room had a dirty feel. Some of the towels smelled like they had not been washed. The air conditioner had a bad odor when we turned it on. I was just looking for a place to rest before getting back on the highway. This place did that. The beds were average for what you would find in a motel of this caliber. Most disappointing was the Daybreak Breakfast. It consisted of a few bagels and muffins, cereal, bread, juice, milk, and coffee.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — breakfast, cleanliness
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
union city, tn
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2006

I left work on a wednesday afternoon on my way down to new orleans, and my husband and i decided that we would just drive until we got tired, and then would stop. After leaving a bates motel in memphis we drove down into mississippi, and pulled off the interstate in Hernando, and stopped at the days inn, and we were very pleased with the clean modest room. Very courtious staff.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — it served its purpose and was very clean
  • Tips/Secrets — right off the interstate
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hernando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hernando

Address: 943 E Commerce St, Junction of 304 and Interstate Highway 55, Hernando, MS 38632
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hernando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hernando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Hernando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hernando Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hernando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.