We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude management” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28080 Hwy 28 West, Hazlehurst, MS 39083 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hazlehurst
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Check in was ok. Looked like a dead motel upon arrival. Used an electric skillet to cook dinner and manager called room yelling being very rude and hateful staying that you never use cooking devices in a motel even though they furnish refrigerator and a microwave. I have cooked in many motel rooms and shared the food with motel staff. I will never use this motel again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

I am writing this review, after a recent stay at a Hilton. Night and day difference. I've said it before, i'll say it again..staying a mid-tier hotels is far better than the big hiltons etc...realistically who cares about continental breakfast..if your traveling your gonna be eating out anyways..so what ever you get for free at the hotel is just bonus. The main thing is that the rooms are clean, up to date, and comfortable. Reasonable prices, friendly staff, would highly recommend to all sorts of travelers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvihazlehurst, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us you positive comments on your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind comments and are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come and stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days while I was in town for a funeral. The bedspread had cigarette burns in it. The bathroom grout was not quite clean. The continental breakfast was a joke. The only thing they had was coffee and cinnamon buns from the gas station and that's when it was actually open. The service was subpar. I would only recommend this as a place to take a shower and sleep. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hazlehurst hotels

Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Motel was right off the highway and convenient to food and Walmart. Stopped there on the way to New Orleans. Hotel was decent except that bed was subpar for motels. Least comfortable bed during the trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Coast Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

For a small town Inn, very clean and friendly. Free WiFi is a huge plus. Will be staying again in future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

I was traveling to Houston, TX with my family From Greenbay, WI when we decide to stay @ the America Best Value Inn (Days INN) in Hazlehurst, MS.

1st. Complaint they don’t have a elevator so you have to walk up Three flats of Stairs with your luggage.

2nd. My room smelled like someone pour beer all over the bed.

3rd. Roaches where crawling on the walls and floors.

The reason I stay there… Management refused to give me a refund. After we saw it’s was not a clean Hotel.

Please take my advice I travel all over this great country and, this hotel is one of the worst I have stay in.

Avoid, run, and drive as fast as you can away from this hellhole.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River Fl.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2006

I stayed there while working as a contract housing inspector for Fema during Hurricane Katrina, the rooms are nice size and the hotel is very clean, very friendly staff. all in all a comfortable experience.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 28080 Hwy 28 West, Hazlehurst, MS 39083 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hazlehurst
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hazlehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.