We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   122 Plaza Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Even though the hotel is showing it's age, it is a nice place to stay. The lady who makes breakfast is a jewel. She is very friendly & will talk & talk & talk. Enjoyed the cookies in the afternoon & there is always coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umrebel, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and especially our breakfast hostess. She is truly a Southern Lady and enjoys her guests very much. We take pride in our staffs friendliness and genuine concern for our guests needs.

We look forward to seeing you again as you come through Hattiesburg.

Sincerely,
Sherry Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
13
9
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Southern hospitality. Where a lady that reminds me of mama makes breakfast and talks your head off. I love it. Oh yeah, they keep up with baking the cookies better than the rest in the evening too ..Who doesn't love cookies?.. This is my favorite hotel currently in the 12 hotel circuit I essentially live in...GO DAWGS!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We strive to be the best we can and make our guests feel like family! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times. Staff helpful and nice. They go the extra mile for you. Breakfast is a little lacking in food choices, but the lady in charge of food was very attentive and friendly.. What the property is lacking due to a little age, they make up in hospitality.Near lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umrebel, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel during your stay with us! We are looking forward to our facelift, but in the meantime, strive to please our guests by maintaining our cleanliness and friendliness. I appreciate your comment regarding our choices for breakfast foods and will review our offerings with our standards and see what I can upgrade.

Thank you again,
Sherry Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel staff was very nice. I was only staying one night, but I did have time to get into the pool, which wasn't over loaded chorline. There was a smoking deck outside. I travel a lot and the room was better than some of the Comfort Suites I've stayed. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room where you can see you car downstairs, as I don't trust the location 100%.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I wouldn't stay more than one night at this hotel. My husband and I stayed here for one night as my flight was canceled due to TS Isaac. They don't have a military discount, even though the hotel is only a few miles from Camp Shelby; the bathroom was not cleaned properly, there was garbage on the floor, a wrapper from a feminine hygiene product, to be exact; and the guy at the front desk had a "don't care" attitude. Also, the walls are paper thin. I had a sleepless night because I could hear everything that was going on in the room above us. The beds were somewhat comfortable but really couldn't even concentrate on that because the kid upstairs kept running all night and early morning. There were no utensils or plates in the kitchenette as other hotels with suites have and breakfast was the usual fare.

This hotel was available and we stayed here but I won't repeat the experience.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel has a nice lobby, friendly front desk employees, large rooms, large bathrooms, and it is very clean.

One small issue with house-keeping: When we arrived there were 4 towels and 2 wash cloths in the room. After room was cleaned next day, we had only 2 towels and NO wash cloths. Also the toilet paper wasn't replaced. There were 3 of us in the room so we had to call the desk and ask for more & what we needed was provided.

My friends and I did not pay for the room or make the reservation but I was still perturbed to see upon arrival that we had 1 king bed instead of the 2 queens that were reserved. The paying party discussed this with the hotel and was told the change was due to some events that were going on in town, however, the room was booked in early June so I don't think that is a good reason.

Overall we had a nice stay and nothing major to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I wish I could say the mold was the least of my worries. I travel very often for work and I have NEVER checked out early from a hotel before this hotel. The ceiling in my room was leaking due to the rain and I was on the second floor of a three story building. It was clear that they had tried (and I'm using the term loosly) to fix the issue but it clearly wasn't fixed. The staff seemed to be less than happy about being there and wasn't very friendly or helpful. The floor in my room was also damp, so damp in fact that a pair of my shoes was wet when I stepped into them. I had to put them up on a chair and even then they didnt dry off. The entire hotel was damp and smelled moldy and musky. I would never stay here again and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There are plenty of choices for hotels in the area that offer resonable pricing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 122 Plaza Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suites hotel with refrigerator, microwave and sofa sleeper in each room. Our breakfast is a deluxe hot and cold breakfast with something for every dietary need. We also have meeting space to accommodate up to 45 guests. Please contact us for more information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hattiesburg
Comfort Suites Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.