We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hattiesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hattiesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Hardy Street, Hattiesburg, MS 39401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Food very good; staff friendly and helpful. Great place to stay. Would stay here again. Beds comfortable. Hampton Inns consistently have great rooms and service. Amenities are helpful. Price was right and location was good. Close to places we needed to be and to locations for sightseeing. Quiet atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    76
    60
    25
    23
See reviews for
79
42
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice "older" Hampton, but a good nights rest. Convenient to the interstate at exit 65B off I-59. A good variety of restaurants & shopping. Welcome greeting from Kawaana at the front desk and easy check in. The room was basic Hampton with clean room and a good bed. We enjoyed a great breakfast in a pleasant dining area. Would definitely stay here again when passing through the area.
Note: We originally stopped at the exit before this one and checked into another motel. When we went to our room, we found a giant roach in the bathroom and immediately checked out! I advise going to the 65B exit...better restaurants and motels

Room Tip: Bottom floor, you can park at your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had a great stay- the room was updated and very quiet, and I did not have an inside building room- the room was very comfortable. Check in and check out went fine- breakfast was very good and remodeled breakfast/ seating area was very accommodating- food was very good. Grounds well kept.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We are happy to know that you had a great stay while in Hattiesburg. Thank you for noticing our updates. Please make sure to stay with us again when you return to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times. It is an older hotel, but all the rooms have been updated to look and feel like newer Hampton Inns. There are a limited number of rooms on an interior hallway, so make sure to ask for that. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They recently updated their lobby area. It's small but it looks very nice. The value is just average because I think the price of the rooms is a little pricey considering the age and layout of the hotel. The hotel is located right by the interstate and is a little difficult to get to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking notice of our newly renovated lobby and brakfast areas. We are proud of the progress and hope that you come back and see us again as we have also revamped our breakfast menu with some new items as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

4 ladies were on our way back from the beach and got stuck in Hattiesburg in the snow and ice. Twanna was at the desk and she was SOOOOOOOOO helpful! Please know that she did EVERYTHING POSSIBLE to make our stay comfortable. She went ABOVE and beyond her duties to help us in anyway possible!!
You should be PROUD to have such a GREAT employee like her!
I WILL stay at a Hampton Inn in the future just because of her hospitality!
Thanks for having employees like Tawanna!

Gloria Thach
Ccsd.gthach@gmail.com
662-515-4014

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for the great review. Im sorry that you were stuck here due to the storm but I am pleased to know that you had a great stay. I will definately share your praises with Twanna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The primary benefit of choosing Hampton is that there are no surprises. Excellent rooms and exceptional service are the norm. Always a great experience regardless of the city or state. I have to use 200 characters, so here they are. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you sir for staying with us. I am pleased to know that you received the best service available.Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again the next time that you are in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is nice with very nice staff! Awesome management. I believe they need to make improvements in their breakfast choices, internet service provider and the housekeeping staff(rooms) needs to have better customer service and attitudes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the property. We hear you and are working as we speak to change the variety of items offered on our complimentary breakfast. Feedback from our guests is the way that we improve our product and we are truly thankful that you let us know how you felt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 4301 Hardy Street, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.We offer newly renovated hotel rooms, complete with refrigerators and microwaves in each room. We are located within 1 mile of the Turtle Creek shopping mall, restaurants, Movie Theater, USM campus, and within 20 minutes of Camp Shelby. We provide a free hot breakfast every morning, and Manager's receptions 3 nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.