We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for quick family trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hattiesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hattiesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Hardy Street, Hattiesburg, MS 39401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for quick family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family over Thanksgiving...clean, courteous, workout facility and great breakfast! As we were coming and going throughout the day and night, the external door was a benefit we appreciated. Ample parking and quiet/secure. Will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for a great reveiw! We are elated that you had a great stay and appreciated our exterior convenience access. We are here for you when you need us again. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    80
    76
    31
    27
See reviews for
86
51
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel accepted pets where many did not in the town. Small charge but worth it. Place was great and quite and the price was right. Got there very late but was able to get a room where I could park my car near it, this helped out a lot for I am on a walker. The staff was nice to rekey my cardkey for I didn't realize that you could not have it near you cell phone. So lesson learned.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are a pet friendly property and we are glad to know that you and your loved one had a great stay. When you need us again we are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

At first look you might wonder why there are rooms that open to the outside and not the traditional hallway. What you'll soon find out is that this is one of the original Hampton Inns. Don't fret because they have the traditional type rooms as well. Also, the location to eating establishments in Hattiesburg is great. You can walk to at least three restaurants and you are but a short drive from more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your eye for history as we are an original Hampton Inn model. We work hard to keep the property up to standards and stay current with brand initiatives. If you are in the area again please stop and stay with us so that we can show you some good southern hospitality once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. After traveling for quite an extended period of time and almost running out of gas, it was nice to just stop and get out. The suite was vast, and having a separate bedroom and pull out couch really helped with our family - as well as the amenities of a kitchen, even though it was only an overnight stay. The only thing I didn't like was that the ENTIRE hotel was pet friendly. Didn't like that at all - not because I don't like pets, but because my kid has allergies. They claim the suites are sanitized top to bottom once the pet leaves the room, but to have EVERY room be pet friendly, I feel is quite extravagant…and to those of you wondering - the reason we didn't leave was because it was late and circumstances didn't permit, etc etc. In the future, given better and more convenient options, I would not stay at this chain of hotel on that feature alone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to provide great customer service and also clean rooms. This is the basis of our commitment to you as a valued guest. Please stay with us again if you are in the area and we will make sure that you get the same great service and facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel is clean, well managed, and run by very pleasant competent people. However, the room was small (smaller than the typical Hampton Inn room), did not have a closet (has an armoir too small to hang my coat in), and, worst, had all rooms opening to the outside (like a motel). As a single woman traveling alone, I make it a point to always stay in hotels that have internal access rooms only, with the hallways only being able to be accessed from the lobby (so there is some level of security). These rooms literally just open up to the parking lot. This is not at all consistent with the Hamptons I have stayed at elsewhere. While I did not have any security problems during my stay, I felt uneasy. I would not recommend this place if you are a female travelining alone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for staying at the property. I am glad to know that your accomodations were clean and up to par. It seems that you were not completely satisfied with our exterior access rooms. If you come and stay with us again please give us a call ahead and we will make it a priority to assign you to our interior corridor section of the hotel so that you do not have to experience the exterior section. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were so pleased this was a pet friendly Hampton, wish more of them were! This Hampton Inn is an older one and since we did have our dog we were asked to stay in the older section which opens to the outside but the accommoidations were very much up to Hampton Inn standards, would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the property. Myself and the staff are pleased to know that your stay was great. We truly value you as a guest and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stopped for one nite using a travelers coupon. As is par for Hampton Inn, the room was clean, staff excellent, but a couple of things are not present. First there are only outside rooms here, no indoor pool or hot tub. The rooms are starting to show their age.But...in true hampton tradition they are clean. Breakfast was adequate with the usual waffles, eggs, and fruit. For supper or a more substantial breakfast there are at least 10 restaurants and a Waffle House in a 5 minute walk of the hotel. All in all a good stay and the coupon only made it better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about the property. We value you as a guest and are glad to know that you had a great stay. We have some renovations in the works and are hoping to have some new things to show off in January 2014. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 4301 Hardy Street, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.We offer newly renovated hotel rooms, complete with refrigerators and microwaves in each room. We are located within 1 mile of the Turtle Creek shopping mall, restaurants, Movie Theater, USM campus, and within 20 minutes of Camp Shelby. We provide a free hot breakfast every morning, and Manager's receptions 3 nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.