We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hattiesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hattiesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Hardy Street, Hattiesburg, MS 39401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Louisville, Mississippi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice stay for business related trip. Good rate and enjoyed the breakfast. Staff was courteous and friendly. I would definitely recommend to my co workers. I liked the fact that it was close to a variety of restaurants and shopping areas. It was also very easy to find off the highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are pleased to know that your stay was great. Please stay with us again in the future and we promise to duplicate the service and accomodations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    78
    62
    26
    23
See reviews for
80
44
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL USA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Second stay at this hotel for business travel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Room was solid as usual. Only complaint was the exterior entrance to the room, but that's an architectural issue and not an indictment on the quality of the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again! I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with the same great accomodations from your prior visit. I truly appreciate the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful from the moment we walked in until the moment we left. Absolutely no complaints from our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to any one else traveling through the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let the world know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is through feedback that we work to continue our commitment to excellent service. We truly pride ourseleves on our customer service and making sure to make you feel at home. Please stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My trip home to see family was very pleasant. My hotel stay at the hampton Inn could not have been better. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. My son loved the choices of cereals. I spent time in the lobby with my family when they visited me, and we had just a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Hattiesburg. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it seems that we earned a point during your stay. Please come and try us again if you are in the area. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. Louis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This Hampton inn is very dated and not a good value. I am sure we could have gone to a lesser name hotel and gotten what we got there. Very small room with too much furniture and the bathroom was not clean. Plus the beds were soft.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for staying. We are currently taking steps to upgrade some key areas of the proeprty and our guest rooms is one of those. I am not pleased to hear that you had a terrible stay but I appreciate you voicing your concern. We will use your comments to taylor the upgrades as we truly value your feedback as a loyal customer. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not at all up to standards you would expect with a Hampton Inn. Rooms have a strong mildew smell. Tile floors slippery - slimy to touch. I generally choose Hampton Inns on road trips. In the past they have always been a great place to stay. On this trip I stayed at four different Hampton Inns. This one was the only one that was POOR!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton family. I would like to apologize for the conditions that you experienced while staying in Hattiesburg. I have passed your concerns on to my team so that we can quickly address them and make sure that the next time you stay that things are to your liking. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

great experience for the four days I was in Hattiesburg. Friendly staff and room was clean and fresh smelling. cookies were great at front lobby. I wasn't excited about the eggs but overall a great breakfast to start the day. the coffee choices were tremendous! the pool area was a clean and comforting to sit by while reading e-mails and paperwork being going to dinner. The location of the hotel was great being off I-59 and so many places to shop and eat near the hotel. I am a big outdoorsman so having gander mountain across from the hotel was cool. a mall is down the highway and so many choices to eat. Outback steakhouse is down from the hotel and great walking distance for those of us who liked to unwind with a cold beer and nice meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I am pleased to know that the property and service was to your liking. The staff works hard to ensure a positive experience for each guest. Your comments are truly appreciated and will be passed on to the staff. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 4301 Hardy Street, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.We offer newly renovated hotel rooms, complete with refrigerators and microwaves in each room. We are located within 1 mile of the Turtle Creek shopping mall, restaurants, Movie Theater, USM campus, and within 20 minutes of Camp Shelby. We provide a free hot breakfast every morning, and Manager's receptions 3 nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.