We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton in Hattisburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hattiesburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hattiesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Hardy Street, Hattiesburg, MS 39401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas & Go!
Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Pascagoula, United States
1 review
“Hampton in Hattisburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nice pool, great town, lots of good dining places. Good place to bring the baseball team. Close to fun ativities for kids. A little trouble with communication at check-in. Over all, it was a good stay and would come back :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for bringing your team to Hattiesburg and staying with us. We appreicate the review and your business. Our property is one of the largest in town and we are able to handle ball teams and large groups. Have a great summer and if you are in town again please stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    60
    52
    18
    21
See reviews for
67
28
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olive Branch, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Older Property with excellent very helpful staff. Very convenient location in Hattiesburg. Close to several nice places to eat. Parking was barely adequate and there were way more people for breakfast than there was actually room for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to write a reveiw. I am pleased to hear that the staff showed your our example of ultimate service. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can do it again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton while visiting the University of Southern Mississippi. The room was absolutely fantastic, looking brand new. It was very spacious and my wife loved the fluffy towels and pillows. Breakfast was also good and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend it to anyone headed to Hattiesburg.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate that review and also are glad to know that you enjoyed your time here with us. If you are ever in the Hattiesburg area again please let us be your home away from home and we will make sure to provide the same great service. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This property is an old one. The majority of the rooms are drive up, exterior doors. That alone makes me not want to come back to this property. I can get that at a motel 6 and save $80. All marketing I saw for this property provides images of the one small building that has interior doors. I find that misleading. The staff were very helpful, but because of the exterior doors, I would not come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that the staff was friendly and the service was good while you were here. Our property is very diverse and offers good service and clean rooms. We appreciate the review and hope that you have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I like the proximity of the hotel to a restaurant across from the property. Even though we are not fans of outdoor entrances to rooms, the front desk personnel assisted us in getting a room in the enclosed building and giving us a good rate after asking to switch to the Hilton Garden Inn. I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for the great reveiw. We strive to provide the best customer service to each guest. Customer service and clean accomodations are our top priority and it seems that we hit the mark with you. We truly appreciate the feedback and hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the beautiful City of Hattiesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This Hampton Inn was a little bit older. At first I was unsure about staying. I considered going across the street to the Marriott Fairfield Inn. I have always been very true to Hampton Inns with only (1) bad stay in Biloxi, MS.
I am glad I stayed at this location. The staff was very pleasant and they went out of their way for me and other guests.
It was older but it was VERY clean and that is the most important thing to me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The feedback is vital to the staff. I am elated to know that you took time to admire the cleanliness of the facility. We are an older property but we try to provide the basis of a good stay. Clean rooms, friendly service, anytime and everytime. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

an excellent hotel experience from check in to check out. The rooms were great and so was the breakfast. The bathrooms although small, were very clean and more than adequate. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesboy3, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
The staff is excited that you had a great stay. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope that you return the next time you are in the city. We value each and every guest and work hard to ensure a great stay. We thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 4301 Hardy Street, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.We offer newly renovated hotel rooms, complete with refrigerators and microwaves in each room. We are located within 1 mile of the Turtle Creek shopping mall, restaurants, Movie Theater, USM campus, and within 20 minutes of Camp Shelby. We provide a free hot breakfast every morning, and Manager's receptions 3 nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.