We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay in Hattiesburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg North

Super 8 Hattiesburg North
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hattiesburg North to your Saves list
Super 8 Hattiesburg North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6529 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Napanee, Ontario
Level Contributor
202 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have stayed here before and it wasn't too bad but seems to have not aged well. Would stay elsewhere on our next trip. Hattiesburg was also hit by a tornado recently and I am not sure what is left standing

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joecool42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comments. I appreciate. Did you notice the whole changes between your current stay and stayed before? New paint inside and outside, new furniture etc. And still it consider as a out dated or aged, I cannot do any more. One more improvement I am going to do is to change bed sprayed, Draperies, and wall paint.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Access and parking is somewhat limited, but the worst part of the stay was the worn out bed and pillows. The continental breakfast offered minimal selection and even at 7 am, the coffee was cold.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. It is important for us to make improvement. We have 8-9 guests staying since last 3 to 4 months. They go for work at 5 AM. For their convenience we make coffee earlier and open the door by 5 AM instead of 6 AM. I am sorry that you couldn't get hot coffee. If you let the desk clerk to knew about this she was happily made a new coffee.

Anyway I appreciate your feedback out of your busy schedule.

Give us one more chance to serve you and make your stay "SUPER"

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I am rating this hotel very good for a budget hotel which offers a fair price. The hotel provided what we required, a clean room, comfortable beds, with a place to eat nearby. As typical of a budget hotel, rooms are small, towels are small, and not much is provided beyond a small bar of soap. We were able to negotiate our room price down with the hotel clerk to match the pricing of the hotel next door. Hotel personnel very friendly and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was very basic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg
Days Inn Hattiesburg
#8 of 37 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#12 of 37 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 37 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg
#9 of 37 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hattiesburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hattiesburg North

Address: 6529 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hattiesburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated Super8 Hattiesburg is located just south of I-59/Exit 67A On Hwy 49. All rooms has 32" LCD Tv Microwave Refrigerator Coffee Maker Hair Dryer Iron/Board. Free High Speed Internet in all rooms. Free Super Start Breakfast. Convention Center & University of Southern Mississippi very close.Restaurants nearby. Hattiesburg Zoo 2 Miles. Camp Selby 8 miles on hwy 49 south.Turtle Creek Mall 3 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Hattiesburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hattiesburg Super Eight
Hattiesburg Super 8
Super Eight Hattiesburg
Super 8 Hattiesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing