We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Hattiesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6511 Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Greenville, MS
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel was in a great location, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great the only drawback and maybe it's just me. I don't want ice cold boiled eggs for breakfast and the equipment in the gym sucked, it needs to be repaired or updated

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear JImmie M ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!



Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

DHARMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN
601-296-0565
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    9
    9
    9
See reviews for
22
12
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is at a very convenient location in Hattiesburg. Near Southern Miss Univ, and shopping and convention center. Very well kept, clean, and a friendly staff. Good breakfast selection and a night's stay is resonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear BroMattAz,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

DHARMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN
601-296-0565
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is located next to Burger King and Arby's among other restaurants. It was clean. The bed was comfortable. No parking behind the hotel. The air condition was cold. I did not eat breakfast but it looked okay with pastries, boiled eggs, cold cereal, coffee. Reccommend.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor near the vending machine was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharm_patel, Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
the Quality inn team sure appreciate the nice words you have to say about us.As a new management, I am interested to talk with my valued Customer and appreciate them.
see u again.
thank u very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stopped at this hotel because it was late and from the outside it looked fairly new. The lobby was ok and we got two rooms. When we got ready to go to bed the girls pulled back the cover and there were ants everywhere. We called the front desk and were told to come get a can of raid. We were also told we could change our own sheets. After much complaining we finally were moved to another room. When talking to the manager the next morning, she never apologized for the trouble. She did take $20 off our bill.
The next day we did find a roach in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was very clean. The girl at the desk (Shonda) was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor..was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stopped on our way to the beach at Hattiesburg Mississippi and stopped the Quality Inn in the travelers magazine for 59 per night. The entrance and lobby looked great so we booked a room. Given room in back hallway by side entrance. Immediately opon entering could smell mold from ceiling in hall leaking onto carpet. The smell lingered into the room and coughed for hours because I have asthma and the smell caused it. We were so tired after driving 15 hours or we would have slept in van instead of hotel. I told the front lobby about the smell in the morning and they said thanks. Like they were not aware. The breakfast was nothing to write home about so we went to the nearset gas station and bought breakfast and orange juice. What a waste of valuable hard earned money for the night. It taught us a lesson and we drive straight through on way home instead of staying at any hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed here 23-29 October 2011 and told myself everyday that it just had to get better. It NEVER did!! The front desk clerk was more pre-occupied with reading a text book then with checking me in and acted "put out" that I was asking questions about the area and potential good places to eat or things to see in the area. The breakfast area was fly infested and made it impossible to even enjoy a cup of coffee. Breakfast is scheduled to begin at 6am, however that appears to be the time that the night staff BEGINS to prepare and set up, they were never ready at 6am. I can say that even after 20+ years in the US Army and sleeping in some rough spots in 3rd world counties this broken down bed was probably the worst that I've ever slept in. Good thing that there were 4 pillows on the bed, by stuffing them all into one pillow case, I was able to get something that could possibly pass as a pillow. Other furniture in the room was very worn and broken to include a mirror, and the only maid service consisted of the trash being taken out on most days and the covers on the bed being pulled up. The toilet paper flew off the holder on the very first night and the roll holder stayed on the floor in the bathroom for the entire week. POOR, POOR, POOR!!!
Do yourself a favor and go ANYPLACE else...

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg
Days Inn Hattiesburg
#5 of 35 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#4 of 35 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 35 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 6511 Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hattiesburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.