We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stop if you are in Hattiesburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent City Grill

Crescent City Grill
3810 Hardy St, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1539
601-264-0657
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 211 Restaurants in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Oregon, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Must Stop if you are in Hattiesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The clerk at our hotel suggested Crescent City when we came to town for a quick trip. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but let me tell you it is beautiful inside. The service and food were great. They have 52 beers to choose from.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    72
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tricky to find, but worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a difficult time finding this restaurant. It's located in the parking lot of a dicey looking shopping center, and the only signage on Hardy Street is for the "Mahogany Bar." But the interior is warm and pleasant, and the clientele is a great mix of families, couples, young and old. The Sensation Salad lived up to its name and was delicious. I had the redfish special. It was bland, so the blackened version might be a better choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hattiesburg's "New Orleans' cuisine"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Haven't had an entree or appetizer I didn't enjoy!!! Crab Cakes Orleans is my favorite....for now!
The atmosphere is very New Orleans; enjoy your meal on the patio if the weather cooperates...wonderful!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of our faves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Relaxed enjoyable meal, great atmosphere, patio dining is quite nice, a favorite for us in this area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best New Orleans style restaurant in Hattiesburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food, service and ambiance of Crescent City has been consistent as long as I can remember. You can always count on the Robert St. John and his staff to deliver an excellent experience every time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent City Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Crescent City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent City Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.