We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent City Grill

Crescent City Grill
3810 Hardy St, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1539
601-264-0657
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 211 Restaurants in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

did not like having to pay a fee for a to go order and an automatically being charged for the tip. Went there twice, food was good but will not go back because of that.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    72
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Crawfish seasonal menu extensive...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Two of us dined here and chose our entrees from the crawfish seasonal menu. Crawfish pie was awesome, extremely flaky crust and loaded with crawfish. Crawfish étouffée was nice and spicy and the reds were plentiful. Key lime pie was home made and just the right tartness. Everything was fresh and served by a most attentive staff.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The food was great and the service was, too. When we told our waiter we ware from out-of-town,he bent over backward to explain everything on the menu and make recommendations. It was a very nice experience. The seafood is excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always good but not great this time!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

It could have been because I arrived the minute they opened but they were just off today. I started with a spicy Virgin Mary. Not bad but will not order again. Next, I ordered the crawfish fritters - awful. Very seldom will I leave a plate full of food but these were bad. Next, a cup of crawfish bisque- all tomatoes very few crawfish $4.95 - pass. The only delicious thing I had was the white chocolate bread pudding ( be aware- it looks like cheesecake) so that is why they get 3 stars and not 2.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Took my two kids with me here off a tip from the hotel staff. It was a little more pricey in my opinion than what was relayed to me from the hotel staff, BUT i don't regret a thing! My daugher and I shared a variety platter and it was enough food for three people honestly, but we somehow manage to take care of it all....um, because it was so GOOD! There was no wait when we went and we enjoyed reading all the signs on the wall and enjoyed the atmosphere. The waitstaff was professional and helpful. Afterwards, i had met with friends who went to school in Hattiesburg and it turns out that it's there favorite as well. If you're in Hattiesburg or passing through, you should check it out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent City Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Crescent City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent City Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.