We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super -duper 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hattiesburg South to your Saves list
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Church Hill Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Rendon, Tx
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A super -duper 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great value...very clean. But best of all the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. When you get treated like they really appreciate your business...well that's about the best that can ever be said. From our phone call hours earlier to determine if a room was available, to our check-in experience everything was great. Give this place a try..excellent rates are available.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max26656, Manager at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Fred:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 601-264-7668.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    44
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
46
41
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Each year we travel to Gulf Shores, Al to day a week on the beach with our son and his family. The day long drive takes us to our stop over destination, Hattiesburg, Mi. We stay each year at the Hattiesburg Super 8 on Church ST.
It is always clean, comfortable and the people are very accommodating. Thanks, Super 8!! The OKC Johnston Family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max26656, Manager at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Jan:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 601-264-7668.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a good stopping point for us on the way to the beach. Most of the hotels were booked solid, so this was one of our only choices. I am not sure how many rooms have the cigarette burns in the comforter, but ours was one of them. The rest of the room was pretty clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max26656, Manager at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Van:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 601-264-7668.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hattiesburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Address: 2 Church Hill Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hattiesburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hattiesburg
#5 Family Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hattiesburg South 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hattiesburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hattiesburg
Best Western Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hattiesburg South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.